Putting the scale on the shelf

Happy Wednesday blog readers!

I tried to wake up this morning to exercise and realized that at 5:15, it is still pitch black outside here, so that’s probably not the best idea. I think what I will do is either some workout dvds or perhaps wait until 6:00 when the sun starts to come up, so I can get outside. That will require planning things out the night before and making my lunch ahead of time and having a quick breakfast.

This morning, I was just way too tired, so I laid on the couch until almost 6:30! I was out late at the movie last night and then had trouble getting to sleep once we got home even though I had no trouble sleeping in the theatre, ha. I think I just had a lot on my mind.

Speaking of which, I have weighed myself every morning since I returned home from Nicaragua and I’m really starting to find it counterproductive. So I think when I start my 30 days with Jillian Michaels, I am also going to try and go 30 days with no scale. Truthfully, now that I have lost this much weight, I am less concerned with the number and more interested in how I feel and look these days. So I’m going to take the scale off the floor and put it back on the shelf where it belongs!

Breakfast this morning was kind of random…I made the rest of my leftover steel cut oats with 1/3 cup plain soymilk and some blueberries, raspberries, blackberries and a packet of McDonald’s granola that I didn’t use from Friday at the airport. I also had a cup of chocolate soymilk because I was craving it!



Then on the way to work, mom suggested Starbucks and since I was tired, I didn’t feel too bad having a regular (non-decaf!) tall soy latte. Don’t think I need much more ‘milk’ products today!

As I was drinking my $3 coffee (60 cordobas), I began to feel like that spoiled U.S. American again and really missed being in Nicaragua. It really is ridiculous to spend that much on coffee. Guess if I really want some, I’m going to have to buy a small coffeemaker, I had gotten rid of mine because I had quit drinking coffee and when I did drink it, I only had 1 cup and it was a 12-cup pot!

Have a great day!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on July 23, 2008, in Breakfast, coffee, exercise. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

