Another 15 minutes…

Even though I had trouble going to sleep last night, I still managed to jump up at 5:30 today and do a strength training DVD for 15 minutes! The only thing is, I can’t find my 5 lb weights (which are too light anyway) and I had to do some of the moves without them :( I need to go buy some 10’s!

Here’s a quick (yeah right!) wrap up of yesterday…

Midmorning banana bread oatmeal…went for about a 45-minute walk before lunch!

Lunch – Salmon with tomato & onion in a pita pocket; banana; broccoli

“Dessert”…I tried to be creative with this picture and stood one on it’s top ;-)

Seriously some of the best yogurt ever, just look at the creaminess and chunks of peach below…


In the afternoon, I was seriously cold and in the mood for some tea, so I got some Tazo organic black chai…good choice!

Nectarine before leaving work…


Dinner!

Kashi Fiery Fiesta whole grain pilaf, this was pretty tasty! The package said it made two cups, but I scooped out a cup and there wasn’t much leftover, but I still saved it for later…

I also had a sweet potato with Smart Balance and cinnamon…

Hot chocolate while I was making some homemade salsa and tortilla chips (separate post coming later)…


I tried one of the regular chips with just salt…pretty tasty!


One of the cinnamon sugar chips, good, but not as sweet as I had hoped it would be…

Finally, my last snack of the night, 1/2 cup of Kashi Heart to Heart cereal with about a tbsp of Nutella…

That’s it, then it was to bed!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 27, 2008, in Dinner, exercise, herbal tea, Lunch, products, Snacks. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow, its weird to come back here and see what I was eating a year ago — no wonder I had so many snack cravings, check out all that sugar!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

