What’s up?!

I know it has only truly been a day but I already feel like I’ve been away from here forever! What happened? Well, I had a bit of a breakdown.

Since I went on my trip to Nicaragua in July, I have put on a few pounds. Okay, so 8.5 to be exact. And before that, I was still trying to whittle away the last 8-10 I felt I needed to from my original goal. So now I am close to 20 lbs away from my goal??

My clothes still fit (though they are snugger than normal) and I don’t look any different, but I feel AWFUL! My energy levels have sucked and because of hormones and recent illness, my mood has been a bit darker than normal. But, I finally hit rock bottom yesterday then decided it’s time I rejuvenated my healthy lifestyle before I get caught in any traps!

Mostly I think I have gotten carried away with some snacks and desserts. I also plan to start emphasizing protein more in my diet and cutting back slightly on high carbohydrate foods like pasta and bread — I will still eat them, but I have been far exceeding my daily requirements!

Yesterday, I signed up for some group fitness classes here at work and I basically have my choices of aerobics, body sculpt, cardio kickboxing and yoga several days during the week. I also joined a running club that meets for an hour once a week so I can slowly ease my way back into it.

Expect some other changes over the next few weeks as I get back to some old good habits and also try out some new things. I believe a positive attitude can move mountains, so I’m keeping the faith! Hope you all do too :)

Happy Friday!
About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 29, 2008, in changes, exercise, nutrition. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

