Can’t complain

I feel so good about how today went and I think it’s because I went in with confidence and treated today like a normal day, only with a few minor indulgences ;-)

Before we left home, I took the dog and went for a 38-minute walk/run, most of it was spent jogging, I actually got the dog to keep up with me most of the time. It felt so good, I got nice and sweaty and took a good hot shower before leaving for my aunt’s house.

When we got there, I had two of these, sweet glasses of Riseling

And some cheese that I brought because I needed a snack after my walk/run and it had been about 4 hours since breakfast…


Here is my official Thanksgiving plate…we use big ones, so I usually just get one and then get a little bit of everything I want and no going back for seconds.

Turkey, green beans, a little bit of dressing, small bit of corn, Mom’s yams, my cranberry sauce…I don’t really like gravy so I passed on that, as well as the rolls and mashed potatoes.

A few hours later, I had some dessert…this is a brownie that my aunt made (so good) topped with my pumpkin dip…what a great combo!

While we were still there, I had a few nibbles of turkey and played Wii Bowling with my husband and tried out my aunt’s Wii Fit which actually helps you set goals for weight loss, exercise, etc. I ended up doing some strength training exercises right there in the living room, haha.

When I got home, I was actually feeling a little hungry since Thanksgiving dinner was really lunch, so I had some more pumpkin dip with ginger snaps…it’s almost gone!


I feel really good about the way today went and since it’s now after 8:00 and I’m exhausted, I’m cutting myself off from eating anything else! Even though I had two desserts instead of dinner, I think calorie-wise, I didn’t blow it too badly today. Definitely not as much as in years past, thank goodness.

Hope everyone else had a great holiday, see you all back here tomorrow!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on November 28, 2008, in Dessert, exercise, Lunch, Snacks, thanksgiving, wine. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Glad to hear you had a fantastic Thanksgiving! Everything looks great :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

