Low fuel

I really enjoyed this Clif Bar — Pear Apple Struedel! I will definitely be purchasing at least one more before the holiday season is over with. It held me for a few hours, but unfortunately, I ate this at noon as a snack and did not come home for dinner until 5:30…eek! Needless to say, I was low on fuel (this bar packs 240 calories, but it didn’t quite make up for a mid-morning snack, lunch and afternoon snack all in one).

Close-up…this tasted like a pear-apple pie :) Not too sweet either, just right!

Before I got home, I had a few M&M’s from my friend’s candy jar…I was starving!

When I finally did get home for dinner, I had the rest of the Thanksgiving leftovers (turkey and dressing) + a side salad with a sprinkle of parmesan and a few sprays of balsamic. No more leftovers!

A friend that I was with today sent me home with a piece of her family’s pumpkin bread with buttercream icing. I ate half of the piece she gave me for dessert…I put my hand next to it so you can better tell it’s size ;-)

It was very good, especially with a cup of decaf (w/ Equal and a splash of 1% milk)…

I’m not feeling so hot, I’m thinking it’s a combination of a long day and not eating enough. I’m not sure if I’ll have another snack or not, I guess I’ll just have to wait and see how I feel here in a bit. Hopefully I can sleep it off and get back to (somewhat) normal eating tomorrow!

Hope everyone had a great Saturday ;-)

p.s. Update, 9:45 p.m….I just had a orange Starburst…an apple with some almond butter…and 1 Ginger Snap. Ick, time to brush my teeth and go to bed!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on November 30, 2008, in clif, coffee, Dessert, Dinner, leftovers, products, Snacks. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Those darn seasonal Clif bars are no where to be found by me! Glad to hear it was good though :)

    Apple with AB = amazing! Have a great Sunday!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

