My boy lost :(

You all know how much I love the UFC and I have my favorite fighters, hahaha…after a very disheartening Chuck Liddell loss in September, I was really looking forward to seeing my boy Forrest Griffin (UFC light heavyweight champion) defeat the guy that knocked Chuck out. Unfortunately, my boy lost :( And is now the former champion. But it was still a good night….

For breakfast, I had two Special K waffles topped with peanut butter & syrup with a side of turkey sausage…

Then a big mug of coffee with some WestSoy chocolate peppermint stick for “creamer”… a little something I saw at Whole Foods and remembered reading about on Jenna‘s blog a while back!

For lunch, I had a leftover turkey + ham sandwich on Arnold’s double fiber bread with hummus and mustard; plus a side of baby carrots & hummus. This lunch ruled!

I took the doggie on an hour long walk because the weather was lovely again :) This and a few other short walks were my only exercise as I was very sore from the day before at the Y, so I decided to take it easy. I also took a two hour nap! Then later on, I had some snacks to hold me over until dinner.

One, big juicy orange (I love it when these are in season…I got 8 lbs for $3!)…

And some honey roasted peanuts…

We had dinner at Buffalo Wild Wings, where we watch the UFC pay per views every month, and I really wanted to try something different this time.

I ordered the naked tenders wrap (with Carribean Jerk sauce) and a side salad with ranch. It was almost the same thing I usually get (naked tenders + salad) but with a twist (or a wrap, haha)!

When we got home about 4.5 hours later, I had the last piece of pumpkin bread. I’m kind of proud that this little loaf (it was a mini one, literally) lasted an entire week! :)

I woke up on Sunday morning hoping Forrest didn’t really lose but he did, dang it! I know he’ll be back though and I’m sort of excited to see who he (and the guy who beat him) will fight next. I’m hooked ;-)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 29, 2008, in Breakfast, coffee, Dinner, Lunch, products, restaurants, Snacks. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

