Hooked on cycling!

Before we had lunch with my parents late yesterday afternoon, I took Suzie for a 1 hour walk around the neighborhoods; I drove it in my car this morning and turns out it’s 2.4 miles total, cool! This is kind of slow for me, 2.4 miles in 1 hour, but stopping with a dog every few blocks does that to ya ;-)

I was kind of disappointed at Backyard Burger yesterday…I had been talking myself up to eating the waffle fries and when we got there, we found out they don’t have them anymore :(

But I took it as a sign and just ordered the Hawaiian Chicken Sandwich (chicken sandwich with pineapple on top) and a side salad with a little bit of ranch dressing. It was still really good and afterwards, I kind of felt better that I didn’t get fries after all. Sometimes it just works out!

After lunch, we went and ran some errands stopping at the vet, grocery store, and a few other places. When we got home, I did some household stuff and then got ready to go to the Y to take another cycling class at 6:30! I think I’m hooked.

This class was a little more challenging, I think it was the instructor, but I hung with it, and pedaled myself crazy for an hour! It was an awesome workout and I hope to get a couple more classes in before my temporary Y membership is over.

When I got home, I took a nice warm shower, put on some comfy clothes, checked emails, etc. before settling down to do some dinner. I started things off with a small glass of Rose wine from my mama:

Then I made myself a veggie burger with a laughing cow cheese wedge & ketchup on Arnold’s double fiber bread (last two pieces) with some carrots & hummus and brussels sprouts on the side. I love it when half of my plate is full of veggies, don’t you? :) I also got to use one of my new Christmas plates the hubby gave me, yay!


A couple hours later, while staring at reruns of “Intervention” on A&E (it’s addicting, pun not intended), I ate the last piece of banana bread, which I heated up in the microwave for 15 seconds, yum. I also had an Adora calcium supplement because I was a little low on dairy for the day.


Hope everyone had a great Monday…I can’t believe it’s almost 2009!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 30, 2008, in Dessert, Dinner, exercise, Lunch, restaurants, wine. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

