Ahh, Salmonella?!

Attention Larabar fans!

I just read on Amy‘s blog that there has been a voluntary recall of peanut butter cookie Larabars and Jamfrakas peanut butter blisscrip snack bars! For more information, check the Larabar website.

I’m not just saying this, but most of you know PB cookie is my favorite flavor and I have eaten two this past week. On Sunday night, I ate one during the WWE wrestling event I was attending¬†and the next morning at 7 a.m., I woke up with severe abdominal pains and diarrhea (sorry for the weak¬†stomachs out there). I also felt feverish and nauseated the rest of the morning into the early afternoon but then I got better. I thought I just had a stomach virus that has been going around, but now I’m remembering I’ve had some digestional distress a couple of days this week, that was just the most severe. Anyway, whether or not it was the salmonella, thank God I’m healthy and have a strong immune system apparently.

If you have these bars at home, don’t eat them, throw them out and call the company for a refund. I plan to this afternoon! Hopefully they will get it all straightened out because this is my favorite flavor :(

Happy Wednesday!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 21, 2009, in larabar and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m sorry you may have found some of the “tainted” products. I threw out some peanut butter crackers, a half-eaten jar of pb, and some ice cream with choc. covered peanuts. Hmmmmm…throwing out the ice cream may be for the best anyway! But I just hope I haven’t ingested anything questionable.

  1. Pingback: The man loves wings « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

