I just need a new plan

Hey guys!

Hope your Wednesdays have been glorious :) How does Day 1 feel to you? I have to say, I woke up feeling rather inspired. Hopefully the new Prez managed to get a few winks in last night before his big first day on the job.

Thankfully, the weather is starting to warm up here too. I think we might reach 30-something today! It’s temporary though, as I see 20′s in the extended forecast. How many more days of winter?? Haha…

For some crazy reason, I decided to get on the scale this morning and you know what?…Not bad. I think I have finally found that healthy, appropriate balance in my life. Basically, I think I’ve finally accepted that what I put in, I have to put back out. If I eat healthy and exercise moderately most of the time, things will hold steady. If I overindulge a bit, I gotta pound out a few more calories to balance it out (like I did during Christmas using the Y).

I think it’s the fact that I maintained a weight loss for over a year now; I just feel more at ease, looking at things in the long term, instead of the short, as it was with my weekly weigh in madness. Doing that was more important in the past but now that I have found my “happy place” it’s no longer necessary. But it doesn’t hurt to check in once in a while, am I right? For the record, I was at 151.5 this morning. The old me would look at that and say “Dear Lord, that’s 7.5 pounds more than your lowest weight, what happened?” But I didn’t even blink an eye. It’s normal to fluctuate and my clothes still fit and I’m still pretty comfortable with how I look and feel (aside from Monday’s freak illness).

Unfortunately, I have broken my once a month weigh in promise twice this month now. But, I’m still adjusting!

The past few weeks have been sort of scattered. I am taking classes again, so my schedule has changed a bit and I am starting to train for the mini-marathon again, so that is going to take up most of my workout time. So I haven’t quite figured it out yet, but I want to make a schedule so that I can have a good, balanced work, life and workout schedule that will flow well together. I don’t want to be doing cardio only for the next few months, I need to at least do some pushups, lunges, etc. at home or something a few couple a week. And I can’t forget yoga! I just need a new plan. ‘ll let you all know when I have one!

Any advice?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 21, 2009, in exercise, Weight, weight loss, weight training, workouts, yoga. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. The new Prez is doing me proud so far! Even if it is day one ;)

    Hooray for balance – that’s a healthy attitude! A lot of people go to one extreme or the other but finding a happy place is tough to do so congrats to you :) Good luck with the planning! I know I’d be lost without my planner (pen and paper still, I don’t do the blackberry stuff even though I’d LOVE too)!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

