We’re having a heat wave…

So, it might hit 50 today, which for Kentucky in January, is pretty freaking awesome. Unfortunately it’s not staying, so I will be getting out there to enjoy it while it lasts!

Anyway, trying to keep this brief, so here’s a quick look at what I ate yesterday:

wednesdaybreak2

Waffles, banana, SF syrup, PB, scrambled egg, low sodium V8

morningsnack2

Honey roasted peanuts

Went for a 4-mile walk/run before lunch…I think in the end, I ran 3.25 miles and walked 0.75; I just went with what my body told me and didn’t push too hard or go too easy. I’m not sure how accurate it is, but the machine said I burned 460 calories. I really need a heart rate monitor!

I also had a cup of coffee with Equal & 1% milk before my snack ;-)

wedlunch1

Tuna wrap, edamame, grapefruit, chocolate milk

Behold the amazing grapefruit spoon! I don’t know how I ate them without this thing…I picked it up in Gatlinburg, it has serrated edges, plus a cute grapefruit design on the handle. Hehe!

wedgrapefspoon1

wedgfspoon21

 

Okay, so what happened was, I wanted some of these on Tuesday, don’t know why; but when I went to buy them, they got stuck in the machine (should’ve taken it as a sign) and so I bought another one to make sure the first one came out and I ended up with 2! But they are gone now and I enjoyed them while they were here ;-)

wednocomment1

I tried to avoid my mid-afternoon snack to compensate but I actually got hungry around 4:00 before I left work.

Lite yogurt w/ Kashi Go Lean Crunch

Lite yogurt w/ Kashi Go Lean Crunch

I also had some tea during the day…I really like the Traditional Medicinals brand, I’ve used them for when I had colds in the past. This type is called “Women’s Liberty” and is supposed to promote healthy hormone balance. It tastes pretty spicy too!

Women's Liberty w/ Chicks Rule mug, if only I'd planned it!

Women’s Liberty tea w/ Chicks Rule mug? Ha, if only I’d planned it.

Last night was awesome! We ended up having vegetarian burritos…I cooked up some Fantastic Foods Vegetarian taco filling, which had a very good taste and consistency. I’m not a veggie but a friend of ours is, so usually our girl’s nights remain meat-free as well :) On the side were some chips, questo and guacamole. YUM!

Burrito, chips and dips

Burrito, chips and dips

 

Mine contained veggie filling, lettuce, tomatoes, black beans, guac, 2% cheese, ff sour cream

Mine contained veggie filling, lettuce, tomatoes, black beans, guac, 2% cheese, ff sour cream

It was also a friend’s birthday, so we enjoyed some chocolately cupcakes with whipped icing, double YUM!

wednesdaydessert

When I crunched the numbers, I went a little overboard on calories today but thankfully I burned a nice chunk off and I will strive to balance it out the next few days.

Happy Thursday all!

FYI – I checked the remaining PB Larabars when I went home and mine matched the number on the list, eek. I’m going to call today. They said this affects all of the PB flavor since they were first released in June of 2008, so just because you purchased it a while back doesn’t mean you are safe. If you have any of the Peanut Butter Cookie Larabars or Jamfrakas PB bars, please throw them out, don’t take a chance. You don’t want to get sick. Just try another flavor for now! I highly recommend cinnamon roll and ginger snap ;-)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 22, 2009, in Breakfast, coffee, Dessert, Dinner, exercise, larabar, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. We’re having a heatwave too – almost 30! Hehe ;)

    Love the grapefruit spoon! Very cute!

  2. I know!! Today is beautiful here! Sunny and almost 60 outside! I love it! Makes me ready for spring!

    Great run! Hey, you ran more than you walked…you went for a 4-mile RUN, girl! Go you!

    Love the grapefruit spoon! And Gatlinburg! It is seriously one of my very fave places to go. I’ll have to look for that spoon…hmmmmmm.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

