Yes is the new no

My husband and I went and saw the Jim Carrey film “Yes Man” last night and it was quite hilarious! It was also a neat portrayal of how some people are just too afraid to live their lives, so they say no to everything; then there are people who say yes to everything and end up doing things they don’t want to do. Very, very interesting. But funny as heck!

Onto the eats! Yesterday was a much “better” day than Wednesday; I think my hungry-monster finally left and I’m back to my idea of normal, haha.

Instant pumpkin oats, 1% milk, banana, pecans, cashew butter

Instant pumpkin oats, 1% milk, banana, pecans, cashew butter

 

My usual...just one though!

My usual...just one though!

Ate this after class

Ate this after class

BEST...TACO...SALAD...EVER!

Best...Taco...Salad...Ever!

Seriously, you all, this was amazing! I used the leftovers from the night before from the Veggie Burritos we made for girl’s night. This was so tasty, filling and low in calories. I felt full and energized most of the rest of the afternoon, which is saying a lot because I’ve been dragging lately.
This salad contained:
- About 3 cups of romaine lettuce
- 1/2 cup veggie taco filling (heated)
- 1/4 cup black beans
- 1/4 cup diced tomatoes & chiles
- 1/4 cup 2% Mexican cheese blend
- 1 tbsp hot taco sauce
- 2-3 tbsp fat free sour cream
YUM!
Peppermint bark...so much better than peanut M&M's, less cals too!

Peppermint bark...so much better than peanut M&M's, less cals too!

Snack of champions - Yogurt + Go Lean crunch

Snack of champions - Yogurt + Go Lean crunch

One thing I have noticed is that I think I prefer the regular Kashi Go Lean (with fiber twigs and all) in my yogurt as oposed to the Kashi Go Lean Crunch varieties. I think it’s the consistency of the cereal, plus the Go Lean has more fiber and protein and I think that makes a little bit of a difference. Or it’s all in my head, haha.
Chicken, broccoli, wheat bun with Promise spread

Chicken, broccoli, wheat bun with Promise spread

We had some buns left over from when we made sausages, so I decided to use on in place of bread or toast with dinner :)
I was hoping to go for a walk/run after dinner, but I go home about 30 minutes later than normal and by the time I was ready it was pitch black outside and I chickened out. I think if I could’ve convinced my husband to go with me it would’ve been great. But he’s a bum sometimes, it’s true. I must drive him crazy!
Dessert numero uno - SF jello pudding with cool whip

Dessert numero uno - SF jello pudding with cool whip

Dessert2/Snack - Honey Nut cheerios x 2 (second with 1% milk)

Dessert2/Snack - Honey Nut cheerios x 2 (second with 1% milk)

I don’t know if you can tell from the pic but I estimate that is a cup’s worth per serving. I don’t know why I love cereal so much but I do. Sometimes I like to eat it for breakfast, in yogurt or just as a snack by itself. But I need to keep my portions in check!
Lastly, I had some more Lipton herbal tea, this time the orange. It was very good and I had another fun message given to me:
tea2
Hope everyone had a good night. Happy Friday and weekend :)
About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on January 23, 2009, in Breakfast, coffee, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Snacks. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yum – Cashew butter! Do you use Maranatha? One more question, does that pure protein have the chewy bottom layer like the s’more/pb deluxe?

    Happy Friday!!

  2. No, it was the Whole Foods 365 brand of cashew butter. And yeah, the bar has the chewy layer, only this time it was kind of hard, I think because I kept it in the refrigerator in my lunch bag with my other stuff, haha.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

