Have you seen Goop?

I just read an article on People.com about Gwyneth Paltrow receiving criticism for her website GOOP. They are only criticizing her because of who she is, not because of the website’s content. I checked it out for myself and I think its really neat, I’m even considering signing up for the weekly newsletter :) Don’t her critics know that they are just going to help draw more people to the site?

Celebrity status aside, I love that Gwyneth loves food and her website includes recipes, restaurants to visit in big cities and some tips about life and living from her experience and from the wisdom of others. Her site is divided into different categories: Make (recipes, food ideas), Do (lifestyle/fitness/health), Get (fashion and gift ideas), Be (thoughts on life), See (book recommendations, art exhibits), and Go (things to do in NY, LA and London including restaurant suggestions).

Since this is food blog world, I really think you guys would like it, so give it a look!

Goop: Nourish the inner aspect by Gwyneth Paltrow

Happy almost Friday!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on February 26, 2009, in blogging and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Never even heard of it before. Just checked it out and like it so far! I will dig down deeper when I get a chance. I like the little picture graphics, too…cute-sie. Why is she getting flack about it?

  2. I don’t know really, I think a lot of people question her intentions or think she’s trying to push things on others. But its her website, no one has to go to it, haha. People are strange!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

