Back to mornings

I’ve so gotta get back to morning workouts. They just feel so much better, I do them so much better…in the afternoons, I am usually so tired and worn out that a work out is really strenuous when it normally wouldn’t be. So there you have it!

This morning, I was running a little behind, as usual, so I just did a quickie run on the treadmill with a few minutes to cool down at the end.

Time: 32:00

Distance: 2.66 miles

Calories: 266 (I’m using 100 cal/mile now after doing lots of research)

I have an anatomy test in an hour that I can’t wait to get out of the way. I don’t know how well I’ll do on the details but I feel like I have the basic concepts down. So we’ll see. Around 10:30 though, I should be breathing a sigh of relief, at least it will be out of the way and I can focus on packing for New York!

When you were in school or if you are now, do/did you devote a certain amount of time per day to study or do/did you procrastinate and try to review it all at the last minute?

I’m definitely a combination of both; it really depends on the circumstances that particular week, haha…

p.s. More Giveaways!

- Danica at Danica’s Daily is giving away some Annie’s care packages that you must see and enter to win! I love Annie’s, they are fun products that you can enjoy knowing that they are all-natural and not made with any weird chemicals. I highly recommend the Bunny Grahams and Cheddar Bunnies ;-)

- The Hungry Yogini is giving away the blog-famous Barney Butter!

- Kath is giving away Nature’s Path products :)

- Julie from Julie Go Lean is giving away a few of her favorite things, such a neat idea! ;-)

- Brilynn from Jumbo Empanadas is giving away a…VITA-MIX 5200! WOW! If I don’t win I may have to start a small savings account for one of these.

I’m sure there will be more, keep checking back!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 24, 2009, in blogging, exercise, running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Before I switched my major I was a huge procrastinator but now that I’m entering the health care field I figure I should buck up and study since I’ll be treating people – don’t want to hurt them! I’m a big study nerd now!

  2. Great workout! I also love morning workouts and if I have time, I squeeze in an afternoon one as a bonus =)

  3. I am such a morning exerciser too – it really does start my day off right.

    Thanks for the shoutout on the contest and the Annie’s plug! I like all Annie’s products too!

    Danica

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

