Black bean soup day!

When I do get to go to Panera its usually on the weekend, which is never black bean soup day. I have been craving that soup forever and since today is Thursday, I finally made it to black bean soup day!

I chose the You Pick Two again, but this time got the black bean soup + 1/2 Mediterranean veggie sandwich and an apple. Its called you pick two but technically you get to pick three, since it comes with a side ;-)

bea7f67cee9d__1238056836000

Here’s a close up of my sammie — I was going to get half a salad but quickly decided to take my veggies in sandwich form :)

9908a1fb0d5b__1238057145000

Before lunch though, I tried my True Delights bar. Oh…my…gosh. This was so good, it reminded me a lot of the Kashi bar that has dark chocolate in it (dark chocolate cherry?) only this one has slightly different ingredients. Still nothing too bad. I would definitely get this one again; it was really chewy and practically a flavor explosion in my mouth. It held me over for 2 hours, unfortunately I needed it for 3 but that was my bad since I had a later lunch than usual. I highly recommend this bar — I’m going to have to try other flavors ;-)

10648bc494b8__1238065629000 

After lunch, I went to the doctor, then stopped by Whole Foods for some more natural gum and a yogurt to eat tomorrow. I wanted to stock up so badly but I can’t since we’re leaving Saturday morning. Hopefully I can find some decent food to eat for breakfast and lunch while we’re out and about in NYC. I’m really excited about working out at the hotel gym and possibly using their outdoor jogging path, assuming its not freezing when we’re there!

After my errands, I decided I needed something warm and sweet, its been raining off and on all day which has made it slightly cool. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it ;-)

Tall nonfat mocha, wanted something different than my usuals…

0112

Its been a good day!

Now that I’m finally back home, I need to get some real work done around here and some packing too. Be back later for dinner and stuff. I’m going to a get-together with some friends tonight, so it should be yet another fun girl’s night out. I feel bad for leaving my husband so much this week but we’re going to be together for five straight days so I guess it’s a good thing right now ;-)

See you all later! Thanks to those of you who suggested names for my friend’s team, I have passed them on to her :)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 26, 2009, in coffee, Lunch, products, restaurants, Snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That Panera combo is my favorite!! Nice choice :)

    Have a blast tonight!

  2. yums I am all about black beans, can you tell?!?! lol

    have you tried the turkey artichoke sandwich????AMAZING!!!!!

    I heart panera =)

    ohhhh fyi their chips are soooooo delish too….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

