Short day

I have a short day today because I have a doctor’s appointment this afternoon! So its likely that I will be back later for a separate lunch post from home :)

Breakfast this morning was a downright repeat. But I’m happy to say we’ve used up all the bagels (and bananas!) in the fridge and its getting more and more empty, which is good because we’re leaving for New York early Saturday morning!

0101

At the gym this morning, I ran two miles. I wanted to do more but I’m trying not to wear myself out and I was short on time yet again. I’m thinking if the weather is okay I might take the doggie on a long walk this afternoon. We’ll see! Lots of other stuff on the to do list.

Time: 25:00

Distance: 2.12 miles

Calories: 212

For a mid-morning snack, I brought this Quaker True Delights bar I got in the mail as a sample. It looks delicious and I’ve heard rave reviews about it from other bloggers so I can’t wait to dig in!

0091

Check it out: Tina @ Carrots ‘n Cake is giving away Pure Bars! I have never tried them but I hope to soon. Yay, more giveaways :)

See you all later!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 26, 2009, in Breakfast, products, Snacks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the shout out! :)

  2. I am all about repeating food lol..I hate wasting food and If I have 12 bagels in my fridge, I will be having a bagel for 12 days straight! lol

  3. bar looks good! can’t wait for you review on it!

  4. Can’t go wrong with that breakfast combo!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

