1, 2, 3?

An hour & a half after eating lunch, I felt so energized that I decided that would be the best time to go to the gym! Usually I wait until after work but sometimes fight with fatigue then, so this worked out perfectly.

Are any of you participating in Angela’s “Bikini Body Boot Camp“? I am!

united-states-flag_2042_67283739

I’ve been doing really well with my running lately but my body could use some toning, especially my midsection. So I said, what the heck?

But I started today’s workout with a 3 mile run. It’s funny how Wednesday I did 1 mile, yesterday I did 2 miles and today 3. Does this mean tomorrow I’ll do 4? Who knows…I doubt it though since I”m spending most of the day in the car ;-)

Time: 35:00

Distance: 3.30 (I ran 3 miles in 33:58 which is 11:19/mile, then I walked for a couple minutes)

Calories: 300-ish

Man, have I said it enough times yet? I need  a heart rate monitor! It’s driving me nutso. ;-)

By the way, I don’t recommend running without socks on! I left mine at home this morning but I just couldn’t bare not working out (that’s how you know you’ve got it bad) so I went ahead without ‘em. Surprisingly, I only have a couple of small blisters and they aren’t bad. But I need to be careful. I’m always forgetting something. Wednesday, I forgot my t-shirt, but thankfully I had a full-length sports bra, so I just made due and showed a little more skin.

After the run and per Angela’s instructions I did 3 sets of push ups and 2 of Wigg’s Ab exercises.

For the pushups, I was on my knees for the first 2 sets and the wall for the last 1. I would’ve done them all on the floor but my arms are still kind of sore from Wednesday’s crazy weight lifting! I did one set of 12, one set of 10 and one set of 20. Can you tell which one was on the wall? I suck at pushups but maybe that’s something that can change.

The two ab exercises I chose were 1) regular crunches and 2) Side to side abs. For the regular crunches, I timed myself for 1 minute and just did as many as I could. Repeated 3 times. Then for the side-to-side ab exercise, I timed myself for 30 seconds. I originally intended to do 1 minute, but these are HARD. Repeated 3 times.

So needless to say (but I’m gonna), I feel pretty good today and I’m ready to go home and start my crazy long weekend. New York, here I come (tomorrow)!

Just to reiterate, I am going to keep up with blogging on my trip, so don’t go anywhere ;-)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 27, 2009, in exercise and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hope you have fun in New York! It is the worst to forget your socks! That happened to me last week! I worked out anyway like you hehe!

  2. Wow great job! I def think you should get a hr watch…it is the best accessory for us “workout chica”

    Have a great trip

  3. Good luck with the challenge!! You’ll be fabulous :)

  4. Aren’t those side-to-sides so much harder than they look?! I did the flutter kicks today at the end of my ab workout and I basically obliterated my midsection. That’s how you know it’s working, though!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

