Getting there

I’m not completely packed up yet, but I’m making some progress! My husband laughs at me every time we take a trip because he thinks I pack too much. I’m really not that bad, I just can’t stand to wear the same thing two days in a row like he does ;-)

Dinner last night was part leftovers, part frozen veggies. There was half a serving of baked spaghetti left over from Wednesday and I heated up some Green giant veggies to go with:

NewFoodpics 003

Yes that is a half serving, the servings were LARGE. I guess you should say the recipe serves 4-6.

We went to a girl’s get together last night and I wasn’t planning on eating anything but when I saw these, I had to try one. It was warm right out of the oven!

f5e3620f78d2__1238084662000

It was like a turtle (chocolate + caramel) something or other. YUM!

When I got home, I actually felt some hunger, so I finished off my box of banana nut cheerios. We are literally using stuff up each time we eat, its awesome!

NewFoodpics 004

Take that X 2.

I can’t believe we’re leaving tomorrow morning, I’m starting to freak out! I’m excited but I always get nervous before we leave, just in anticipation of it all.

I will be back later with today’s stuff and then after that it will be Saturday night from a hotel room in Jersey! :)

Happy Friday!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 27, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Have you ever tried using space savers to pack? They’re these bags that you put your clothes in, close the bags, roll them up, and press out all the air – saves SO much room!! I swear by them!

    Have fun on your trip!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

