Last day

Well folks, its my last day in Kentucky until next Wednesday night!

This morning, well yesterday actually, I had a hankering for a good protein smoothie, so I picked up some protein powders at Whole Foods yesterday to have before and when I leave. Since we’re leaving so early in the morning and I’m always hungry no matter what time I wake up, I’m going to make myself a smoothie in the morning to hold me over until we stop somewhere for breakfast. But I have lots of snacks packed with me just incase where we stop is somewhere like McDonald’s. Ick, I just can’t do it anymore, I know too much ;-) But they do have good coffee! I hope they don’t inject their coffee with sodium, haha.

Breakfast this morning was a chocolate-peanut butter-banana smoothie; I used this powder which was awesome and packs 20+ g protein:

NewFoodpics 005

I added 1/2 frozen banana and 1 cup of 1% milk from the fridge. This was so creamy & filling, what a great idea it was :)

NewFoodpics 006

I made one Kashi 7 grain waffle topped with PB to round it all out. I swear, I don’t know what I would do without peanut butter. My life would suck.

NewFoodpics 007

I actually haven’t packed lunch yet and I may even buy it today because we’re just about out of everything. Either way, you’ll have to wait for a later lunch post or perhaps combined with the dinner post.

Thanks for stopping by! Have a great day :)

Update

Lunch – Cashew butter & preserves sandwich on whole wheat; broccoli w/ cheese sauce; applesauce. Snacks – oranges, granola, Fage 2% with strawberry.

fridaylunch3

The Fage 2% with strawberry was so good. I liked it just as much as the cherry! I’m going to have to get more of these :)

fridayfagestrawberry

Friday night for dinner we had Subway; I got a black forest ham sub on wheat with cheese, veggies and mustard; plus some Sun Chips!

fridaydinner1

We went to drop off our doggie at my parents’ house :( So on the way home, I emotionally ate some ice cream. No really, I actually wanted it and I got just a single scoop of the lowfat,  no sugar added turtle caramel chip in a cup from Baskin Robbins. I couldn’t find this flavor on their website, but I assume its the same nutritionally as the other “BRight” choices.

fridaybaskinrobbins1

I’m pretty sure I went to the gym after work too, but I couldn’t tell you what all I did. I think I ran 3 miles and did some abs and stretching, haha!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 27, 2009, in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, exercise, Lunch, products, restaurants, Snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That protein powder sounds ridiculously good! I may have to pick up a packet once it starts to get warmer :)

    HAPPY FRIDAY!

  2. Have a safe drive!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

