NYC, Day 2

Monday got off to a rough start. We were supposed to go to the Metropolitan Museum of Art but they are closed on Mondays! I got really nervous, but luckily we were able to work it in for Tuesday. Still, it was a letdown. Who knew? People in New York I guess, haha.

I got up early and did 30 minutes on the elliptical, then we ate breakfast at the hotel cafe which was fine by me. They had excellent choices and I used the last two oranges from my snack stash. I haven’t had to use the stash much this week and I really feel like even though I’m eating foods I don’t normally, I’m not overdoing it, plus working out makes me feel even better. We’re walking like crazy too, my legs usually kill me before I go to bed at night ;-)

Breakfast – Honey Nut cheerios, FAGE!, oranges, coffee w/ skim milk

mondaybreak2

I got the bright idea to mix the cereal and yogurt together…

mondaybreak21

That was sooooo good.

It’s late and I’m tired so I can’t remember exactly what we did on Monday except for walking everywhere including Times Square, going up the Empire State Building and seeing the New York Rangers beat the New Jersey Devils as Madison Square Garden! It was a great day. We also used the Subway and the bus which I have to say, both are easy to use and fun too.

Lunch - a chicken gryo from a little place called Gyro II, which I think was somewhere near MSG. This was so good, it really hit the spot.

mondaylunch1

I also had an (oops!) Coke Zero, the first and only one I’ve had since Crap Free Week. I only did it because I couldn’t find the unsweet tea, I promise. It was good too though. Dang it!

Dinner – @ ESPN Zone…the atmosphere was cool, but the choices were really limited. I ordered the philly cheesesteak and a side salad. Both were great, the salad was dark green, had lots of veggies (Tomato, cucumber, onion) and was lightly tossed in dressing, not drenched. The sandwich was amazing too!

mondaydinner

I got hungry during the Rangers game, so I had another Odwalla bar. This banana nut flavor was sooo much better than the other one from Saturday; and I would definitely get this one again, it held me well.

mondaydessert

When I got home, I was cold and kind of drained, so I had some chamomile tea from the hotel cafe, it was awesome! This was a repeat from the night before, I don’t think I mentioned it. It’s so good. I’m dying for another one right now but we still have to eat a few times on the way home tomorrow so time to conserve the funds.

tea

Well, I think that’s all I have time for now, but I will be back with the rest of NY and from the road later on. Hope you all are well, I’m looking forward to catching up on your blogs too, I’m sure my Google Reader is overloaded at the moment :)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on March 31, 2009, in Breakfast, Dinner, exercise, Lunch, products, restaurants, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. oops I wish I knew you were planning to go there on Monday, I would have given you a heads up.

    did you go to katz?

    today was a perfect day to do some sight seeing! enjoy the rest of your trip =)

  2. That salad sounds great! Hope you’re enjoying yourself!!

  1. Pingback: My keys to weight loss « See Sarah Eat

  2. Pingback: Successful 2009 « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

