Sonny & Joe’s, part 2

Last night, my friends and I sampled the next flavor of my Sonny & Joe’s stashHot Enough Hummus!

food-049

I chose this flavor because the meal of the night was taco soup and we also had chips & queso, so it just sort of fit the “theme” if you will. Before leaving my house, I let the hummus sit out for almost an hour in order to enjoy the full flavor and hummus experience!

food-050

This container had some info about the Brooklyn Firehouse (haha, fire, makes sense) on the back of the lid, educational!

food-052

Time to dig in! I stirred it up really good to get all the peppers mixed in and enjoy the full hotness.

food-051

I had originally packed the Ryvita crackers to eat with it, but once I got to Courtney’s and saw the On the Border tortilla chips, I couldn’t resist :)

food-053

Heavens to Betsy! I have found a replacement for all other things to possibly dip tortilla chips in! This hummus was creamy, spicy and just like a flavor explosion. I had hoped to get some other “professional” opinions from my friends but all I have to report are lots of: “Wow”, “Yum”, “Mmmm” and “Oh my god!”s, haha.

Let’s just say it was thoroughly enjoyed. Check out the container before we had even gotten to the soup yet!

food-054

Thanks again to Sonny & Joe’s for being so generous and allowing me to sample their hummus. I have many more flavors to come, so stay tuned!

 

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on April 30, 2009, in products, reviews and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. WHOA, I need to try this!!!!

  2. Oh goodness! As someone who’s in love with all things hot and spicy, I should try this out for myself :)

  3. Thanks again for reviewing the product your awesome! Sounds like you had a good time!

    Kind Regards,
    Elissa @ Sonny & Joe’s

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

