It’s almost time!

My big 5K is tomorrow!!

Okay, so its not really that big when you think about everything else I have done. But I have been training with a friend of mine for a month now and I’m ready to go out there and do my best. The last time I did a 5K, I had not trained too terribly well and even though I beat my previous PR, it wasn’t much fun.

Tomorrow is going to be absolute fun! And I don’t want to jinx myself, but I feel like I can totally smoke my PR now, even though I hadn’t planned to. And I will have a friend running with me which is an almost totally unheard of phenomenon.

Saying goodbye to this training schedule…

food

After the race tomorrow (and a rest on Sunday!), we are going to start working on speed and see just how efficient I can be. It feels good to just focus on the short distances and not wear myself out or give my knees and the rest of my body more than it can handle. The next 5K will be June 21st, exactly 4 weeks away!

I will be reporting to you all tomorrow on the results!

Thanks to all my new readers who stopped by and left comments for me today…that really means a lot to me and helps me continue this blog with renewed enthusiasm.

Happy Memorial Day weekend!

p.s. I’m thinking about making some of Matt’s banana muffins for breakfast tomorrow…hmmm…

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on May 22, 2009, in 5k, running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Do it dude!

  2. Ok, you’re on…if I do really well tomorrow I owe it all to your muffins :)

  3. Good Luck!!!!!!!!!

  4. GOOD LUCK! You’re going to be stellar!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

