June Challenges

Happy Monday everyone :) Hope you all enjoyed your weekend, I sure did.

I cannot believe it it already June! 2009 is flying by me. That’s how you can tell you are getting old, right? Ha. Its also the start of a new week, which over here means it is time for a new Weekly Challenge!

The weigh in challenge from last week was a huge success. I was only tempted once, yesterday, and since I had put the scale up in the closet that kept me from doing it. This morning I woke up and until I started thinking about my weekly challenges, I hadn’t even thought about my weight! So I think this is working ;-)

Unfortunately, I had kind of a caffeine “binge” this weekend (by which I mean I had two cups of coffee Saturday morning, a soda and dark chocolate Saturday night and 1 cup of coffee yesterday morning) but I’m drinking tea today and I’m back to monitoring my intake so its no big deal whatsoever.

However, my weekly dinners at home have been planned (even some lunches!) and I haven’t counted a single calorie, so in most respects, the challenges/changes are going quite well.

So, what’s going to happen in June?

Well, starting today, I’m going to READ MORE!

I like adding stuff as opposed to taking stuff away, so this one should be really fun. I have FOUR library books at home right now that have already been renewed once, two of which are due back this week, so I’d better get on it. I’m also a few months behind on all my magazine reading, I have a subscription to Health, Fitness, Shape and Women’s Health, so they are piling up quickly :)

The plan is that every day this week, I need to devote (at least) 30 minutes to reading! Reading is a healthy behavior because it gets you away from the kitchen/food, away from the television and for me, its a great way to wind down and relax before going to sleep. In fact, I do most of my reading in bed :)

Tonight, I’m going to try and get through a good chunk of “French Women For All Seasons” which I finally started a couple of weeks ago, it is due back on Thursday night so lets see if I can finish it!

Hope you all have a great day ;-)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 1, 2009, in challenges, changes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. This is prime reading for pleasure time! Hope your find a lot of really good books to read :)

  2. you are doing so great with all of your challenges =)

    I do all my reading in bed too…have a great day!

  3. sweetkaroline

    The only time I can fit in time to read is right before bed and it helps me fall asleep to boot. Good luck with your challenge!

  4. wow, Sarah! great job on not counting and weighing…isn’t it such a relieve of freedom?
    and haha, I’ve got TONS of books I’m planning to plow through as well! Enjoy your summer!

  5. Great ideas! I love reading…I read every day before I go to bed. Right now I’m reading The Glass Castle by Jeanette Walls. It’s a great read!

  1. Pingback: Another new challenge « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

