Quick breakfast

Hey guys, happy Saturday!

I was up bright and early this morning thanks to an early bed time (I’ve become 80 years old somehow) but I’m feeling great and I am about to go for a walk at the Zoo with two of my aunts. Great way to start a Saturday :)

I’m also going to look at my aunt’s garage, we’ve decided to turn it into a “family gym” and I get to see the progress they have made so far. Basically we all have multiple pieces of fitness equipment (machines, weights, mats, etc.) so we thought, why not put it all in once place? So cool.

Breakfast this morning was something I have not had in a while, French toast! I also finally got some cherries at the store last night, they were on sale for $2.99/lb and they taste so great, I’ve waited so long for these ;-)

006

I drizzled a little honey on my toast and it was just right. I basically use the Better Homes & Gardens recipe (from the red and blue cookbook) only I cut it down to 1 serving and I omit sugar. I just useĀ 1 egg, 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/4 cup milk (which today, was rice milk), 1/4 tsp each of nutmeg and cinnamon.

Yum :)

Gotta run, er walk, so I will “see” you all later!

Happy Sunny Saturday.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 6, 2009, in Breakfast, exercise and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. aww sounds like a great way to start the day, have fun at the zoo!

  2. Have fun at the zoo!!

  3. oh what a great idea! make sure to take pics of the gym =)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

