Challenge update

Check out my “You Are What You Eat” guest post over at Carrots ‘n Cake!

So, last week, I challenged myself to write  7 letters or cards to people I hadn’t seen or talked to in a while. How did I do?

Well…I managed to get out 4 but after that bunch, it was hard to keep it up. However, those people were very glad to hear from me, so not all was lost and it was still very rewarding for me.

What’s new for this week? I HAVE NO IDEA :)

I was thinking, coming up with a new challenge every week is getting rather…well, challenging! Ha.

Since July 1st is just around the corner, I thought, why not make the jump to monthly challenges? Great idea!

Plus it gives me time to come up with one ;-) Unless you all can make a suggestion?

Hope you all are having a good week so far. I’m still being lazy and haven’t bought new batteries for the camera yet but when I do, there will be more pictures again!

Good night..

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 23, 2009, in challenges and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Ha I came across the same problem this Monday…I wanted to try a new challenge but I had no idea what to do…hmmm maybe to do Yoga 3 times this week…btw have you had ice cream yet??? None on my end lol…ohhhh I have to go read your guest post!!!!

  2. I like challenges too. I wasn’t prepared enough for my eating raw challenge last week. I ended up eating lots of fresh veggies and fruits though so that was a good thing. Looking forward to your next challenge. Remember – progress, not perfection.

    • Johanna, eating raw would be tough for me but I’m very interested in it, so maybe my July challenge could be one raw day or meal a week or something? I like to think of myself as a constant work in progress, in a good way ;-) Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

