Hooray for batteries

Howdy folks! I finally stopped being lazy and purchased a nice pack of AA batteries so that the See Sarah Eat camera would be back in action, finally!

Just in time for you to see this…

001

Oops…so I said I wouldn’t keep ice cream in the house anymore? Well, unfortunately it was 10:00 on a Sunday and every place was closed and I got an entire container of all natural French vanilla for $2! I promise not to eat it every day, including tonight.

I like my ice cream like my yogurt…plain (or vanilla) with a crunchy topping! :)

I had an early morning workout today, so instead of eating a big breakfast, I started my day off with a Z bar (and multi-vitamin), which worked out because I wasn’t that hungry to begin with (unusual for me, but I went with it).

002

My workout was great! We warmed up for 5 minutes on the treadmill and then did upper body and ab moves, plus one leg machine, for about 40 minutes before cooling down for 5 on the tread again.

When I got back to work, I had my breakfast ingredients ready to go but I waited until I got hungry which wasn’t until after 8:30!

003 

I forgot to take a pic, but I snacked on some mixed nuts before leaving work early for a doctor’s appointment. Oops!

When I got home, I walked the dog and then made a late lunch, trying out a new product in the process.

004

I don’t know how my chapstick rolled into the background, ha ha. Anyway, I cooked up one of these Quorn chik’n patties and put it on top a bed of romaine lettuce and cucumbers and topped it with Newman’s Own Southwest dressing. Also had a pear on the side.

005

After I ate and caught up on some TV, I felt like taking a nap, so that is exactly what I did! I also turned up the thermostat and opened the windows as our weather has turned rather mild this week, I’m so excited :)

When I woke up 30 minutes later, I had a piece of dark chocolate (also not pictured) and went for another walk with the dog and did some reading.

When it came time to think about dinner, I couldn’t think about anything but French toast! So I knew I was having breakfast for dinner. But then that voice in my head kept reminding me I hadn’t had many veggies today. Luckily I had a solution!

007

I mixed this packet of Amazing Grass chocolate drink powder with 1 cup of skim milk and drank it out of the shaker cup they sent me too. Thank you Amazing Grass!

008

Being totally honest, this wasn’t that good. I mean, it wasn’t terrible, but I think for me it would work better in a smoothie with some other ingredients like a banana. The powder kept sinking to the bottom so I kept re-shaking. But I drank it along with my breakfast-dinner. And it did put my mind at ease about getting some more greens in.

010

014

Two slices of French toast with a tiny sprinkle of powdered sugar, syrup and 2 scrambled eggs. Perfection, for tonight.

It’s so nice out, I think I might just go for a longer walk with Suzie. We’re bachelorettes this week as Josh went away to Florida with a youth camp. I’m so proud of him but miss him a lot too.

Good night!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 29, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Finally! I was wondering where you were lol…yums bfast for din din is always a great idea =)

    Damn I can go for some ice cream

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

