June is over already?

I’ve been able to fill my time rather well today, but let’s just say, I’m glad I have plans the rest of the week and that Josh will be back on Saturday :)

This morning, I was a little on the cool side and pretty hungry (as opposed to yesterday morning) so I made an old favorite…pumpkin raisin PB oat bran.

001

I made this with 1/3 cup oat bran, 2/3 cup skim milk and 1/3 cup water on the stove, then added 1 tbsp toasted wheat germ, pumpkin pie spice and some brown sugar. I also threw some chopped walnuts on top.

This breakfast was exactly what I wanted and kept me going most of the morning!

I had a Z bar around 11:00, but at 8:44 I had thought I wanted or needed it. So I asked myself that question “Is this hunger or something else?” and couldn’t say for sure, so I kept on working, drank some water and chewed some gum, all which took that feeling away. Have I mentioned how much I love being intuitive?!

Lunch was a can of Hormel veggie chili with 2 tbsp fat free sour cream.

002

This filled me up so well. I had a pear an hour or so later and then this pre-workout snack around 4:00:

003

This yogurt was okay but a little too runny for me. But it was cheap this week, so I went for it.

My workout was a 30-minute cardio workout. I started out on the treadmill – walked for 1 minute, ran for 8 minutes (5.0,6.0,5.5,6.5,6.0,7.0,6.5,7.5) and then walked for a minute cool down. I love running 7.5 mph even if its only for a minute! Then I did 10 minutes (fat burning program) on the stair master and then 10 on the bike. I like breaking it up because you get to use different machines (and muscles) and don’t get bored as quickly. This workout flew by and I was a sweaty mess!

For dinner, I wasn’t sure what I wanted so I took my time, walked the dog and took a shower before I started cooking, which also helped work up a real appetite and not just eating because it’s dinner time!

I knew I had some cauliflower in the fridge I wanted to use up, so I decided roasting would be fun because I’ve never done it with cauliflower before. I used this recipe with a few slight modifications and it came out looking like this:

004

I had a serving with a Quorn chik’n patty on whole wheat bread with organic ketchup and a leaf of romaine. I’m so excited there are leftovers of the cauliflower, it was amazing!

005

Then I took the doggie for a 45-minute walk (the weather is just too nice not to) and then went ahead and baked again! I have dessert for our girl’s night potluck (which is relocating to my house this week!) so I went back to another old favorite, Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins!

006

007

I’ve also been cleaning up a storm to get ready for tomorrow. Finally, I sat down to watch Tori and Dean and enjoyed some dessert.

008

I think this weekend I will get some fresh fruit to top the ice cream with so it can be sort of like Ce Fiore (although I get M&M’s sometimes there too, haha). Then after this container is gone, I’m not buying it again for a while. I want it to really be a treat and not a habit.

Luckily too, Josh loves French vanilla so he can have some when he gets home ;-)

So, enough about me, how was your day?

Good night!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on June 30, 2009, in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, exercise, Lunch, pumpkin, Snacks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. It’s crazy that the year is already half over!! Feels like NYE was yesterday!

    I love that heart shaped dish! CUTE :)

  2. All your eats look delish esp the muffins! I am sure everyone will love them =)

    Great workout!!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

