Is it amazing?

Friday, I gave another Amazing Grass product a shot. This time I tried the berry flavored grass powder. I tried both packets of chocolate and I have to say, for a chocolate smoothie person, I could not make myself like those at all, even one I made with a banana.

So, would this one be any better?

025

I mixed it with some plain light soymilk and shook it in my nifty Amazing Grass cup (which I do love):

026 (2)

This one tasted loads better than the chocolate, but the smell, color and bitterness towards the end still left much to be desired. I could see myself using this powder in a smoothie where the taste and smellĀ could be masked enough by the other elements, but I don’t know if it would help much with the gritty consistency.

I still have a few more AG products to try out, but I think it is likely that I will just be sticking to the good ol’ green monsters with real spinach in them, so much better :)

I’m off to do a Yoga Download before getting ready for church. Happy Sunday!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on July 19, 2009, in products, reviews, Snacks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I used the chocolate packet in a green monster and thought it worked well there – did you try it in a GM or just by itself?

    • Jess – I tried it by itself once and then one time with milk and a banana (smoothie). I haven’t tried it with a green monster because I sort of think of it as a greens substitute so I didn’t think to use them at the same time. Thanks ;-)

  2. I’m glad I read this! I have yet to try my samples..I duno if I will like!

  3. Thanks for the review and cute cup!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

