Best salad ever!

Guess what I had for breakfast this morning? Haha…I promise that will be changing up a bit soon ;-) For those who don’t know, it’s oatmeal with PB and banana.

Mid-morning, I tried something for a snack that I hadn’t had in a while.

NewFoodpics 018

I had some eggs in my fridge that I needed to try and use up this week so I thought, why not make some hard boiled eggs? It was yummy (even though it kinda fell apart when I peeled it) and made a great proteinous snack.

I’m not kidding when I tell you that today’s lunch was the best salad combo I have ever made!

NewFoodpics 019

Romaine, cucumber, 3 oz packet of salmon, 1/4 cup chick peas, 2 generous tbsp of classic hummus….I can’t even tell you how good this was. I definitely think the salmon + hummus was what made it but everything else fit together nicely too.

Mid-afternoon, I snacked on some mixed nuts before heading to the gym for a killer upper body workout: we warmed up for 5 minutes on the treadmill, then did every exercise for triceps and lats that we could think of, plus a few abs and back exercises as well. Then we rounded it out with 10 more minutes on the tread and I climbed a bit (incline) just to give it some variety.

I am going to be sore tomorrow!

For dinner, I made grilled zucchini and grilled tofu.

NewFoodpics 027

I will share the details with you in a later post which will focus on cooking with canola oil. I can’t wait! Ok, so I can.

Have a great night everyone! Thanks for reading.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on July 30, 2009, in Breakfast, Dinner, exercise, hummus, Lunch, salmon, Snacks, workouts. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I love when I am sore from working out!

    I am glad you enjoyed your salad! And where is the pic of your bfast! It always looks so yummy

  2. DUDE I HAD IT TODAY! OMG SO DELISH

  3. MMM that tofu looks exceptionally tasty! I love hard boiled eggs but they are such a pain to make!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

