Two days worth

Hey party people! I’ve got two days worth of food and drink to show ya, so let’s get to it.

Tuesday morning, I had what I thought to be my favorite oatmeal combination (but honestly the banana and almond butter is winning out this week).

001

When I got to work, tragedy struck and we were out of coffee! How does that even happen?

Fortunately, we have a cafe upstairs where I got to not only satisfy my coffee needs but also support local business :)

002

Medium coffee with a splash of 2% milk.

Mid-morning, I snacked on some mixed nuts.

003

Lunch was a mixed grains salad with cucumbers, grape tomatoes, a Morningstar Farms Chik’n patty and some plain hummus.

004

I must also declare my undying love for La Croix. It’s like soda, only water, and without sodium, artificial sweeteners or anything nasty. I am in love you guys!

005

After lunch, I went over to the gym and did some strength training with Farrah. I’m not too sore today so I’m wondering if it’s not time to up the weights again?

Later in the afternoon, I snacked on some Fage 2% with peanut butter.

006

I love the 2%! It’s not that much different than the 0% but it’s just a tad bit creamier and slightly less bitter than it’s counterpart. Don’t be afraid of a little fat.

For dinner, I whipped up a quick turkey burger with avocado and organic ketchup and corn on the cob.

007

This was not as good as previous times I’ve had it…the burger was a bit dry (I think I cooked it too long) and the avocado wasn’t quite ripe yet. So it could’ve been better but it got the job done.

After dinner, I took Suzie to the park and met my friend Candy for a 2 mile walk. It was so nice and breezy out, I still can’t believe it’s August. It’s like Fall came early!

Dessert was a small cup of ice cream with two mini dark chocolate PB cups. I promise this is the last time you will see ice cream on here…at least for a while ;-)

008 

~~~

Today, I started out with the current favorite (it is constantly changing):

009

Luckily someone brought in their emergency stash of coffee today…tragedy avoided.

We had a party at work this morning, so I snacked on some veggies with salsa and 2 tbsp of mixed nuts.

After the party, I went on a 30 minute walk around campus. It was a bit warmer today but after tomorrow, we should be cooling off again, craziness.

Lunch was a can of vegetarian chili. I think I am going to have to lay off this for a while…ahem, too much fiber. Sorry if that is TMI ;-)

010

About an hour after lunch, I went to my Exercise Science class which was totally interesting but I felt weak and sleepy. Sometimes when that happens, I know I need food (as opposed to caffeine) so I dug into my snack not long after I got back.

011

Not the best choice but I’m trying to use them up. It was good though and made me feel better almost instantly.

I snacked on some leftover tortilla chips before leaving work and also took another 15 minute walk outside :)

At Courtney’s, we started the night off with some vino!

012

013

Red or white? I’ll have a little bit of each, please.

Dinner was tomato pizza burgers on Arnold’s sandwich thins, with grilled zucchini and summer squash (which I made) and sweet potato fries. It was glorious :)

014

For dessert, we had carrot cupcakes. Now I know my previous post boasted on how I don’t eat desserts like this and stay low sugar and blah blah blah. Well, I’m also human and I believe in having things like this on occasion and you will notice that I don’t tomorrow, the day after and so on.

I did have ice cream two days this week, but I’m chalking that up to temporary illness, haha ;-)

Check these babies out!

015

016

It was so good and the icing was superb! There were only three of us there tonight so I took the fourth one home to Josh since carrot cake is his favorite :)

Hope you all had a good night. See you tomorrow!

p.s. Check out Melinda’s awesome coupon giveaway…lots of organic products!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 26, 2009, in Breakfast, coffee, Dessert, Dinner, exercise, Lunch, products, Snacks and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Those tomato pizza burgers sound really good – did you make those yourself? Are they vegetarian?

    • Hi Jess, they are Morningstar brand I believe so no, we did not make them ourselves. They are really good taste wise but I’m not so sure about the ingredients. Morningstar stuff tends to have a loooong list. But yes, for all intent and purposes they are vegetarian.

  2. YUMS Carrot Cake…it seems like everyone in the blog world is eating carrot cake…I might have to get some just to fit in ha…

    I recently started eating PB with Greek Yogurt and yums so good =)

  3. Looks fabulous! Especially the cupcake ;-) teehee I need to make sweet potato fries sometime…they sound so good, I can’t believe I’ve never had them.

    I am on the lookout for a vegetarian “burger” or “chicken” that is made without soy ingredients. I was in love with the Morningstar Farms spicy black bean burgers but soy was one of their main ingredients :-( So if you happen to stumble upon any, let me know!

  4. I entered you in the Giveaway! :)

    Love the cute cupcakes- yum!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

