Feeling it

Hey guys!

Thanks so much for the comments on my last post. I wonder if I will feel the squats I did yesterday by tomorrow? We shall see…

So far today I have done 30 knee/girl pushups. Each set of 10 I do, I do really well until I get to about 7 and then those last few are so hard to push out but I do it. My hope is I can get better at them and maybe even build up to full pushups someday?

I walked 2 miles with my mom and Suzie this morning at a local park. The weather was perfect, a bit on the cool side and cloudy with a nice breeze blowing through the trees. It felt good to just get outside and enjoy the simple things about life today.

Afterwards, I snacked on the last granola bar from the stash Josh didn’t like.

004

Personally I thought they were just okay, nothing to write home about but not terrible either. There are just so many different bars out there and I try not to eat them (due to sugar content) so I don’t need to worry about getting these again ;-)

Then I did lots of cleaning and my weekly grocery shopping. I usually go to Kroger and Walmart but today I decided to switch it up and I went to Target and Meijer. It was nice getting a change of scenery and I found some really good deals too!

I had lunch with mom at Jason’s Deli which I’ve been to a number of times now. I wasn’t feeling the salad bar today though, so I ordered the Spinach Veggie wrap, which comes with “organic spinach, homemade pico and guacamole, sprouts, mushrooms, asiago in an organic wheat wrap.” I also got a side of fruit (strawberries and cantaloupe) since I hadn’t had any yet today.

I almost stopped for coffee on the way home until I remembered I had this waiting for me!

005

Target has the Celestial Seasonings teas on sale for $1.77 at my Target…total steal!

I am enjoying this with two Reese’s dark chocolate mini PB cups. Perfect for a Saturday :) The tea is goooood.

006

I heard the washer stop, so that means it is time to do another set of pushups (that’s what I’m using as my cue today) and switch the loads around.

Somewhere in the middle though, I foresee a big nap in my future :)

Happy Saturday!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 29, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That tea looks so good. I love chai. I’ll have to look for that. Thanks for the heads up

  2. Great going with all your mini workouts =)

    So I have come to the conclusion that I have no willpower over ice cream ha ….I am about to run the rest of it under hot water grr

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

