It’s pushups time!

Good morning friends!

Well, I’ll tell you one thing. I don’t feel like I did 100 squats yesterday. I’m starting to think the short bursts of activity might not be as effective with some things as others?

I’m giving pushups. So far, I’ve only done 1 set of 10 but it was HARD. I’m not too good at pushups because I don’t do them very often. Oh and I did these on my knees because I’m even worse at “real” pushups!

Last night, I had a bit of a snack-attack (mini PB cups, Cheerios) because even after a great dinner and an ice cream treat, I felt hungry. I think it was all of that walking the past two days plus my eats were kind of skimpy during the day.

But I’m feeling better now!

Breakfast today was another of Amy’s treats…a breakfast scramble burrito wrap!

001

This contained organic tofu, veggies (like spinach) and cheese (though I didn’t really taste it).

003

I love the tofu scramble, it’s something I want to try and make when I get up the courage, and the veggies were good with it. But I honestly didn’t taste any cheese and the wrap itself got rather dry from microwaving.

I probably wouldn’t buy this one again but I’d love to try and recreate the filling on my own, it was pretty good!

I also had two cups of coffee (working on the 2nd right now) with breakfast. It was a nice change up from my usual oat bran.

002

In a few, I’m going for a walk at the park with my mom and Suzie. It’s going to be a beautiful day with just a few clouds and temps in the low 70’s. Yes this is August! It was hot and humid yesterday but a patch of rain came through last night and cooled things down.

I’m definitely a warm weather person (I hate winter) but I find the Fall to be my favorite time of year, so I’m getting really excited!

I hope you all had a great Friday night and have an even better Saturday.

p.s. I used to write about movies a lot before I discovered healthy living and food blogging. After watching “I Love You, Man” last night I had an urge to start it up again, so if you are interested, check out my Rotten Tomatoes reviews and blog.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 29, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. fittipexchange

    you may have a case of DOMS…delayed onset of muscle soreness. I’d wait til tomorrow until you say those squats didn’t work ;)

  2. I agree with the othe poster – I bet you’ll feel it tomorrow! That stinks about the amys frozen burrito! I haven’t tried any of them before because I worried about them drying out.

  3. I love the fall! Mostly because I get to dress in layers and wear cute sweaters ha but I hate the winter… I hate cleaning snow off my car and shoveling it out

  4. You GO with the push ups, girl! I H-A-T-E pushups… “Real” pushups are impossible for me, can’t even do one I don’t think!

    Isn’t this weather amazing?! I wish it would just stay like this. Fall is my very fave!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

