Let’s get crunching

Hello again, back so soon? Yay!

For breakfast this morning, I decided to start cleaning out the freezer and had some Eggo buttermilk waffles with peanut butter and sliced banana.

009

Despite not being whole grain, this was really good and filling. I think I was just really hungry ;-)

So, it’s a new day and I’m ready for a new challenge. So far, I have done:

  • 99 minutes of walking
  • 100 squats
  • 80 pushups

I tried to think of what would be next…CRUNCHES!

I haven’t started yet but I’m excited. I think the sets will be higher than the other challenges because I can certainly do more than 10 crunches at a time.

Gotta go get ready for church. Have a great Sunday friends!

p.s. Sarah was right! My legs started hurting last night from the squats I did on Friday and there still a bit sore today. I don’t feel the pushups yet at all, but I’m sure it’s coming ;-)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 30, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I would pay 100 bucks to see you crank out some cunches while in Church! J/K =) BUT you can contract and release your abs while you sit there…I do that when I’m driving

    I feel like joining you on this one =)

  2. those waffles are making me hungry!

  3. Go Sarah! You are a machine!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

