Win-win

Good morning blog friends!

Yesterday was a good day. I feel like I really got a lot accomplished. And I did 80 pushups!

008

I almost made myself do 20 more just to make an even 100 but it was 1:00 in the morning and I needed to go to bed more than anything.

This was a great thing to do though. Not only did I do a bunch of pushups but I got a whole lot of laundry done too! It was definitely a win-win.

Doing this challenge made me feel really strong…

005

So I started contemplating what I would attempt to do next???

006

Hmm…

For dinner, I made one of my favorite meals including this star ingredient.

001

Yep, another turkey burger!

003

Turkey burger on whole wheat toast with 2% cheese avocado and organic ketchup. With Brussels sprouts and La Croix. Perfect dinner!

A little while later, I had a serving of ice cream.

004

Then we went up to Buffalo Wild Wings to watch the UFC pay per view. I really prefer eating at home because there are only two things I will order at the restaurant and unless I’m really craving either one of them (rarely) I won’t bother.

I did snack on some of these though around 10:30 :)

007

When we got home, I was hungry, so I had a couple more Reese’s mini cups and a nice cup of peppermint tea (it got cold out there). Worked like a charm.

Hope you all enjoyed your Saturday as much as I did. Thanks for reading!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 30, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. LOVE those pics of you! Sarah, you are beautiful! Esp the “comtemplating” pose!

  2. OMG I love your pics! too cute and funny =)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

