Where was I…

Hey guys! Sorry I sort of dropped off yesterday. I got in the zone with my house work and did some more grocery shopping before an impromptu girls night at Courtney’s house last night!

For lunch, I had a turkey burger with avocado and mustard and a whole cucumber with some Garden Fresh original hummus.

NewFoodpics 057

Yum!

As a “snack” later on, I had two more Reese’s cups. I think if I don’t get rid of these soon, this might really happen…

NewFoodpics 058

Ha ha!

For dinner, Courtney and I picked up some Meijer sushi and I was quite impressed! Due to lack of selection at the time we went, we settled on a variety pack, if you will, which contained California Roll, tilapia, and shrimp. Some were sweet and some were spicy, we got quite the variety!

NewFoodpics 059

Plus, a little bit of this didn’t hurt either…

NewFoodpics 062

All together now with some salad :)

NewFoodpics 063

I went back for seconds on this salad. It was from a bag but it was SO green and so perfect. I can’t remember the variety now…garden something?

NewFoodpics 061

The sushi was really good. I’ve only had sushi a handful of times. Once at a restaurant (Shogun), a few times from Whole Foods, and now Meijer! So if you are a big time sushi critic, I don’t know how this would fare for you but I thought it was tasty.

For dessert, we raided the Meijer bakery and found these lovelies!

NewFoodpics 060

Strawberry filled cupcakes with some of the best icing ever! The carrot cake cupcakes from the other night were from Meijer too, they have a great bakery!

NewFoodpics 064

I hope I’m not contradicting myself by talking about how I don’t eat sugar much anymore. Honestly, desserts like this don’t happen in my life that often but here lately…uh…I’m working on it ;-)

Yesterday was the CRUNCH challenge and I managed to get in a total of 270! This includes 90 “regular” crunches, and 90 side crunches for each side. I did three sets of 30 basically. One in the morning, one in the afternoon and one at night.

I started feeling the soreness in my arms from the PUSHUPS last night too but still nothing like I expected. Again, I’m wondering if breaking it up into small bits really does anything since you aren’t completely fatiguing the muscle? Any fitness experts want to weigh in?

I am not one…yet :)

Be right back with today’s adventures!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on August 31, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Yum delicious pictures, you definitely have me craving sushi!! I think that breaking up the sets allows you to stretch/recover throughout the day so that the soreness doesn’t get a chance to set in. Breaking them up will allow you to do more, you were rockin’ with 270!! hope you have a great monday!

  2. OMG that picture cracked me up!

    Damn now you have me craving sushi…it has been missing from my blog since the weather got warmer but now that it’s cooling down again, it will be making a come back =)

  3. Those cupcakes look so so delicious!

    I need to get out of my sugar rut. My doctor just told me that I was insulin resistant! blah

  4. Wow! My meijer doesn’t have sushi like that! So jealous! :D They have been loads better about having organic veggies on hand though and labeling where they came from. Thumbs up!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

