Technical TV difficulties

Good evening friends! Right now I should be watching the new 90210 but that channel decided to go all wonky here and they are showing “The Golden Age of Country” infomercial…what?!

Anyway, no big deal, perhaps it is God’s way of telling me not to waste time on television, ha ha. I hardly watch anything now, so why not just stop it all?

For breakfast this morning, I had a nice bowl of 5 grain cereal with peanut butter and a sliced banana. Perfection.

NewFoodpics 123

I’m so excited I figured out that close-up setting on my camera, I can tell a big difference in my pictures now :)

Mid-morning, I skipped my walk (busy and rainy out) but snacked on some more soy yogurt, just plain this time.

NewFoodpics 124

This was pretty good but I like the strawberry better. I still have four more to eat before September 29th so expect to see these a lot!

Before lunch, I hit the gym for another workout with my girl Farrah. First, we ran a mile outside (sweaty and humid) that was totally awesome…I told her “I must’ve eaten my Wheaties today” because it was the best one mile run I’d had in a while. I felt fast and it felt easy. I think I’m getting the hang of this again.

Afterwards, we came back in and did lots of weights, focusing mainly on triceps with a bunch of bicep, shoulder and lat exercises worked in. We also did a few ab moves too. I love how our workout is different almost every time!

For lunch, I had leftover tofu from last night (left) and leftover Baba Ghanouj with pita from Sunday’s lunch at Zaytun’s (right). So so good.

NewFoodpics 125

NewFoodpics 126

NewFoodpics 127

I think I’ve died and gone to Heaven!

NewFoodpics 128

Lunch was definitely my favorite meal of the day…or was it?

Later in the afternoon I had some tea and some mixed nuts that totally escaped the camera, oops!

After work, I was supposed to meet my friend Candy for a walk but she had to cancel due to injury. I hope she heals soon, she said she should be good to go in a couple of days.

But it worked in our favor because right at about 7:00, when we would’ve been a mile from home, a huge rain/thunderstorm rolled through. Thank you Lord for lookin’ out ;-)

For dinner, I decided to try something I’d never made at home before:

NewFoodpics 129

I picked up this box over the weekend for $2.99 at Kroger. It seemed a little high at first but it was totally worth it because I have three more servings in my fridge for the rest of the week!

I followed the instructions on the box for broiling instead of frying because that just made more sense to me. I’m not a fryer!

NewFoodpics 130

NewFoodpics 131

My plate with some leftover red potatoes from dinner last night. Would you believe there are still more left than this? I definitely bought too many at the store this weekend :)

NewFoodpics 132

Dipped the falafel in hummus and the potatoes in organic ketchup. It really doesn’t get much better than that. The falafel was good, just a bit dry, I think I could’ve added more water to the mix. But they were still delicious and I had to pack the leftovers away before I ate them all…just kidding.

I did some household chores in a jiff because I thought I had to hurry to watch 90210 at 8:00 but since it never came on, I’m free to just relax the rest of the night. Along with some tea and dark chocolate.

NewFoodpics 134

Here is the chocolate I eat. It’s vegan and pretty low in sugar. And this box has lasted me forever, totally worth it. One “coin” has 30 calories and one is usually enough for me…bonus!

NewFoodpics 133

I might hit the hay early and try to get in a run before work? We’ll see! Hoping it’s not raining at 6 a.m. tomorrow :)

Good night all!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on September 22, 2009, in Breakfast, Dinner, leftovers, Lunch, products, reviews, running, Snacks, weight training, workouts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Ha I have to finish 5 of my Oikos before the 28th lol…no wonder they were on sale, 10 for 10…thank god the next two days are Protein Days.

    Nothing say Protein like Oikos.Dude what’s up with your Cable? You had me nervous; I just double checked my dvr but all is right with the world =)

    Yums I want some falafel…the main reason I like where I work is because of all the great restaurants. I am having Pita Pan withdrawals!

  2. I need to find chocolate in small servings like that. I’m actually good about not eating huge portions of chocolate but that seems like it would make it even easier.

  3. I had to work so I haven’t watched the new 90210 either yet! I am dying! I love that show! Gotta catch it tonight.

  4. Great eats! Today was my yoga day and walking, one question how does is the falafel? Because I have wanted to try it but I am afraid I might not like it.

    • The falafel was good, not the best I’d had, but pretty much what you would expect for a boxed mix. The key is adding things to it that you like, such as how I dipped the balls in hummus :) I’ve also heard of others adding their own seasonings and things to it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

