Just okay

Thanks everyone for all the get well wishes, I really felt them! I am doing a little better tonight since I’ve had the day to rest and catch up a bit. I also opened the windows in the apartment because we had a beautiful Fall day today, so I got all the “sick” air out of here, ha ha.

For lunch, I had a Boca vegan burger on an Ezekiel English muffin with Sabra Chipotle hummus and spinach plus a carrot and hummus on the side.

006

Yeah, it’s the same as what I had for dinner last night. But at least I opted for the muffin this time instead of toast. These are so good. I have a few left but I will definitely be buying more.

007

So dense, chewy and soft at the same time. I love them!

For a snack, I had a Nature Valley bar. I need to space these out better…I won’t pack one in my bag tomorrow.

008

As I was making dinner, I remembered something awesome I saw at the grocery store this weekend. Remember my big rant about Josh’s choice of margarine? Well, check this out:

009

Notice the difference? What does that say?

010

That’s right! They FINALLY removed the hydrogenated oils so that they are no longer falsely claiming to be trans fat free! And now I can let my husband enjoy his margarine in peace. I won’t be eating it though after October 1st because it contains buttermilk. I’m so happy for Josh’s arteries.

For dinner, I made myself baked tofu, Brussels sprouts (Vitamin C!) and a piece of wheat toast. Unfortunately this brand of whole wheat bread I buy for Josh had honey in it. I will have to decide if I’ll eat it anymore after October 1.

011

For dessert, I had some Carrot Cake non-dairy ice cream. I also had some last night after blogging. It wasn’t as good as I remember it being, so I don’t think I’ll buy it again. But the cold did feel good on my throat.

001

012

I think I might just be “over” ice cream type things? What? Who am I? I am sick though, we’ll see. Ha.

I’m probably going to grab another snack at some point and then go upstairs and watch “Dancing with the Stars”! I saw a pic of Chuck Liddell on Twitter earlier and he is looking trim. I guess that dancing workout will do it for you.

Have a great night everyone, thanks so much for the sweet comments, keep ‘em coming, ha ha.

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on September 28, 2009, in colds, Dessert, Lunch, products, reviews, sick, Snacks, tv shows and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Hey honey, I am glad to hear you are feeling better =)

    Ha Josh and I both like LICBINB hehe

    I am so proud of how devoted you are to making these changes on October 1st

    And GASP! Bite your tongue about being “over” ice cream!

  2. I loved sabra chipotle hummus. it’s so good with veggie burgers!

  3. Too bad you don’t think it’s great because Carrot Cake non-dairy ice cream sounds awesome!

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better. I totally believe in opening the windows to get the sick air out!

  4. Peanut Butter Bliss

    well it is about time that those gross PHO are removed. You don’t need them anyways :)

    Love me some ezekiel english muffins!! perfect with some nut butters!

  5. brussells sprouts have vitamin C? of course they do – they’re amazing!!!!

  6. I did not know that! Hope you feel well ;)

  7. Where are you? I am having Sarah Withdrawals…I hope you are MIA because you have been really busy and NOT because you got worse =(

    I hope you are okay =)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

