Sick day

Hey guys, I am so sick! I hate feeling this way but it is important for me to get some rest and get healthy. So I stayed home from work today.

I work in a department with a lot of people and the last thing I want to do is spread this around. The University that I work for has been urging us to stay home if we are sick specifically for that reason.

I did everything right but I guess whatever Josh had just overpowered me.

For breakfast this morning, I went to town on some oats with 1/2 a banana and peanut butter. I had so missed “real” oatmeal, but I still have some of that 5 grain stuff left ;-)

004

I also had some coffee with Almond Breeze. Then mid-morning, I snacked on the other half of the banana from this morning (it was huge) and some more peanut butter.

005

I wish I felt better because I discovered today that I have Exercise TV! It’s like having an entire collection of workout DVDs on demand, at your fingertips. I’m most excited to try some of Jillian Michael’s programs and lots of yoga and dance programs.

Many of the programs are short, so I was thinking I might try one in the mornings just to get the blood flowing and wake up :) But when I am feeling better and can breathe through my nose again.

Hope you all have a good day and staying germ free!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on September 28, 2009, in Breakfast, colds, sick, Snacks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Ahhhh, Sarah FEEL BETTER!! I’m sorry you’re sick! Rest and take care of your self today, girlie. Make Josh take good care of you! Love ya;-)

  2. Feel better!! Glad you stayed home to get some rest! Love the oats!

  3. Awwww Sarah…I hope you get better soon! Get plenty of rest =)

    Exercise on Demand is amazing! Ohhhh check out Yoga Sculpt and Power Pilates and for Cardio, check out Less is More Cardio =)

    Don’t you just love that Jil Jil has her own section lol

    Feel better honey!!!!!!!

  4. Hope you feel better

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

