Day 29.2: Warding off sickness again

I had a really basic but delicious lunch today!

001

On the left is an Ezekiel muffin with peanut butter and pumpkin butter. I put them together for a minute to carry it back to my desk and they sort of combined ;-) Also some mixed veggies on the side.

I had a meeting the rest of the afternoon, during which I started to feel kind of weak-ish. I also started getting a sore throat and I feel some pressure in my ears. Nooooo!

For a snack, I had some carrots and PB.

003

Then when I came home for dinner, I knew there would be soup.

006

I heated up half a can of Health Valley split pea soup, which I haven’t had in forever. Unfortunately (or fortunately?) it was outshined by this messy but tasty wrap I made!

005

I grilled some green peppers, zucchini and onion on my George Foreman and then added them and some sprouts onto a whole wheat wrap and then threw the entire thing on the Foreman for a couple of minutes to toast it.

The spicy salsa topping made my nose run!

Even though I’m somewhat under the weather, I am really excited because in a few minutes, I’m leaving to have my first blogger meet up!

Kim and I found each other through Tina’s blog and we actually have a lot in common in addition to the fact that we live in the same city :)

We are going to a local coffee shop that I have never been to before, which is always fun. So, I’d better get going!

Be back later…

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on October 29, 2009, in Dinner, Lunch, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. awwww koosh! I know how badly you wanted a bloggie meet up =) Have fun!!!!!!!

  2. Thanks for coming out to Quills. I hope you feel better. I don’t know how that Dirty Chai couldn’t have made it better! Quills is a great spot – but hopefully something in Jtown will strike your fancy!
    I’d love to hear more about Nicaragua next time! Keep giving me yummy recipes to try!

    • It definitely helped! I love chai :) Oh, I would love to talk more about Nicaragua! I can’t believe it was over a year ago that I went, I still think about that place at least once a day. Anyway, it was so great to meet you and I’ll definitely be sharing more recipes soon!

  3. I picked up a can of the Vegetable Health Value soup and was wondering what it was like. Yours looks good – is it split pea? Take care of your cold – drink hot tea with honey :) I love tea and drink about 6 cups a day (without a cold…makes for a full belly though)…but good paired with chocolate :)

  4. Hope you feel better! The veggie wrap looks really good too.

  1. Pingback: Day 30.2: Suzie’s checkup « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

