Day 30.2: Suzie’s checkup

I just realized how funny it is that yesterday I got my blood work and everything done and today Suzie got hers (and some shots, which I thankfully did not have to do)!

005

Of course, she did great and everything is perfect. She’s a happy healthy doggie, I’m so lucky :)

When we got home from the vet, Suzie took a nap and I snacked on some peanuts.

006

I decided that since I already have the day off, I might as well run some errands today that I usually do on Saturdays. Which means grocery shopping time!

I ended up going to Meijer and Kroger because Meijer had some great sales going on and Kroger is just right down the street so I saved some gas.

I kind of chuckled a bit at Meijer because they played the “X Files” theme song and music from “A Nightmare on Elm Street.” I can’t believe tomorrow is Halloween, it really snuck up on me this year.

Anyway, I got all this stuff for $50!

008

Lots of new stuff to try this week, I can’t wait. Kept Josh’s stuff in the picture just for fun ;-) Don’t you love how I sat the ground beef on top of the tofu? Ha ha.

When I got everything put away, I was majorly hungry so I heated up my leftovers for lunch, which was the exact same meal I had for dinner last night.

009

I took Suzie for a short walk and checked the mail where I found this awesome package from my favorite vegan, Carrie :)

011

I m so excited to try some vegan-friendly beauty products, especially that soap because now I can stop using Josh’s. Oops!

I feel laundry dishes a nap coming on, so I’m going to sign off for now. Hoping to find somewhere good for Josh and me to have dinner tonight that won’t break the bank.

Don’t forget to enter my awesome coupon giveaway before next Friday!

Have an awesome Friday!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on October 30, 2009, in leftovers, Lunch, shopping, Snacks, Suzie and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. AWWWW Suzie looks so cute (and nervous)

    WOW you got a lot of yummy things…I will be going grocery shopping after work, my list is super long because of the Brunch I will have on Sunday

  2. Suzie is a cutie! And that’s quite a haul for $50! BTW, I’m your vegan care package partner in Lindsay’s swap. I’m gonna add you to my blogroll!

  3. Aw glad that Suzie is doing well!

  4. love the photo of suzie! money saving tips? mostly, i just don’t go shopping when i’m hungry, which guarantees that i’m purchasing with my head and not my stomach. ooh, and taking advantage of kroger manager’s specials :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

