Day 30.3: We finally hit a home run

No, I’m not referring to the World Series, ha ha. Although Josh is a Yankees fan, the title of this post refers to where we had dinner tonight.

But first, I got hungry around 3:30 so I had my last Ezekiel muffin with some almond butter and blueberry fruit spread. Yep, almond butter made a come back!

012

014

When Josh got home, I totally had Ramsi’s in mind but we are experiencing quite the windstorm right now and there is rain coming, so neither of us wanting to risk being that far away from home and parking far away then getting stuck.

So we saved it for a not-so-rainy day!

Instead, we decided to go to P.F. Chang’s and then Josh had the seriously genius idea to get take out instead of eating at the restaurant. Not only did it save time, it saved money too.

024

I got my favorite dish there, which I loved before I went vegan, Stir Fried Eggplant (right). Josh got Cantonese Chow Fun (left).

025

I had the entire dish over half the container of brown rice (Josh had the rest). It was delicious!

026

I’m glad we ate at home because a quick search on Google told me that fortune cookies are NOT vegan. They contain eggs. Darn. I didn’t really like them that much anyway!

I also checked online and saw that P.F. Chang’s has a ton of vegan options, so we’ll definitely be going back. :)

I have one more So Delicious ice cream sandwich left in the freezer so I’m thinking that might be in my future. I didn’t buy any more desserts at the store today because I know if I don’t have them, I won’t “need” them.

I did not exercise today (other than grocery shopping) because I’m still feeling under the weather. I’m hoping it clears up soon but I have a feeling it’s just the beginning :(

Have a good night. And don’t forget to get in on the major coupon-age going on here!

Tomorrow is Halloween…don’t get too scared!!!

023

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on October 30, 2009, in Dessert, Dinner, restaurants, Snacks and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Love, love, love PF Chang’s stir fried eggplant…..good choice.

    Smart decision to skip on Ramsi’s, there’s never close parking!

  2. Oh man, that’s my favorite meal, too! Sometimes I’m super-indulgent and ask them to add silken tofu to it (for only an extra dollar!)… *drool* – if you’ve never tried it with tofu, you totally should.

  3. haha that face is very Halloween!!!! I love that eggplant too, they look really tasty :-D . sometime the China cafe cook it in soy sauce so it’s getting much darker, while I personally prefer its light color as yours.
    Looks like you have a great Chinese bistro there:)

  4. I Love PF Changs! They have so many great selections and their website has great nutritional info.

    Btw how did your blogger meet up go?

    Ha I love the pic lol

  5. I love Maranatha – I’ve tried both the Raw and the Roasted Almond Butter and love both…but the Roasted is a-d-d-i-c-t-i-n-g – OH MY GOSH – soooo good. No P.F Chang’s near me :(. Oh and I too have a So Delicious ice cream sandwich waiting in my freezer (made with Coconut milk though) – banana split flavor mmmm. Feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

