Day 30: Get up and give away

Happy Friday!

Actually, yesterday was like my Friday since I am off today. Unfortunately, I’ve still got an icky throat and my nose is running. But at least I’m not at work :)

I took off today to take Suzie to the vet, so I’m sure it will be a more exciting day for her than me! If the fact that she woke me up at 6 is any indication…

For breakfast this morning, I used up the rest of the pancake batter from my Spiced Banana Pancakes only this time I turned them into waffles!

001

This batter was really tricky both as pancakes and waffles and I think next time I will tweak it a bit to see if that doesn’t help. They look messy but they sure do taste good :)

003

I covered my waffles in peanut butter and light syrup. Speaking of peanut butter, check out my latest Examiner article on the subject.

Now for the other part of this post…GIVEAWAY TIME!

Need some coupons?

004

Now that I eat vegan, there are a lot of coupons in my stash for products I will not purchase in the near future, so I thought they might as well get to someone who will use them!

This stash includes coupons to Whole Foods, Horizon organic dairy products, Stonyfield and a ton of manufacturer coupons that have been in the Sunday paper the past two weeks.

To enter, leave a comment on this post telling me your best money saving tip for grocery shopping!

To receive additional entries:

  1. Re-post this giveaway on your blog (and leave another comment with the link to your blog).
  2. Re-tweet about the giveaway on Twitter (and leave another comment telling me you did so).

Entries will be accepted until midnight next Friday, November 6th! I will announce the winner in my first Friday post.

Lots of the agenda today, better get to it!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on October 30, 2009, in Breakfast, recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. Tatum Hernandez

    we have double coupon days at kroger here in ohio, more bang for your buck.

  2. My best money saving tip is to buy in bulk – the bulk aisles are my friend. Especially with dry goods like flour and spices! I also try to stock up and freeze things if they are on sale.

  3. I’m always checking the ad circulars for produce that’s on sale. When I find something that’s ridiculously cheap, like strawberries, I buy TONS of them at once. Then I go home, chop them up, and freeze them for later. I do this a lot with bell peppers- so expensive!

  4. ooh! I like the sound of this giveaway. My best savings tip is to make a list and only buy what you know you will use!

  5. I shop on Wednesdays – double coupon day at our grocery store!

  6. I tweeted the giveaway too – thanks Jess for tweeting it first! :) http://twitter.com/blackcatkitchen/status/5289658669

  7. My tip is the same as Amanda’s…I always make a list of what I need for the week and try to stick to it. And I love using my rewards card!

  8. My best money-saving trick is to make a very specific grocery list ahead of time and stick to it when I am at the store! (sometimes very difficut when cookies or muffins are calling my name from the shelves:)

  9. Money saving tip: go for manager’s specials as long as you are eating it the same or next day!

  10. That sounds great:)

    My money saving tip: buy veggies and fruits in Korean store (they have lots varieties in low price), and diary or baking stuff in American chain stores. Plus, Target sometimes have great deals on Pantry items, and silk soymilk – 2 for only 4.8+ dollars, compared to one for 3.6+ in the other store!

  1. Pingback: Day 30.3: We finally hit a home run « See Sarah Eat

  2. Pingback: My throat hurts « See Sarah Eat

  3. Pingback: Coupon winner! « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

