Oh Tofutti…

Reminds me of that part in the movie “Overboard” :)

Anyway, last night my friend Aleta so generously provided me with a vegan friendly dessert to enjoy after our potato soup dinner. What a sweetie!

Picture 087

I’ve had a lot of non-dairy frozen desserts here recently but this one…oh my goodness. It is seriously the creamiest, tastiest non-dairy stuff on the planet (so far)!

Picture 088

It reminded me a lot of the tofu chocolate pudding I make, only in frozen form. I really, really loved it. Thanks Aleta!

I know they make cream cheese and some other things too. I’m going to have to try some more :)

Have you ever tried Tofutti products? What did you think?

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on November 5, 2009, in Dessert, products and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Tofutti makes many great products, spur cream, cream cheese, ice cream sammies, etc. However, most are high in fat so I don’t eat them much, only on special occassions.

    The BEST vegan ice creams are Coconut based, namely Purely Decadent and Coconut Bliss. Incredibly creamy!! Best soy based is Temptation chocolate and vanilla.

  2. I never heard of that brand…but that sure looks delish.

    Dude the Banana “icecream” totally saved me tonight! I ran out of PB and couldn’t make my protein “cookie dough” so instead I mixed 1/2 a frozen Banana with 1/2 scoop vanilla LMM, ff milk and Splenda…threw it in freezer for an hour…YUUUUUMS

  3. I have never tried that one. But I absolutely love it’s name. makes me feel not guilty at all eating that ice-cream because it’s Tofu!!!
    But I never see it here in the super market. did u get it in whole food or some special stores????

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

