Oatmeal for dinner + more new products

On Wednesday night, my friend Aleta brought these little things over for dessert:

002

They really were cute and tiny!

003

I’m not usually a chocolate + mint fan but these were really good. I have a few more left but they are staying safely in Courtney’s freezer, not mine :)

For lunch yesterday, I had another of the soups I received from Dr. McDougall’s.

004

Minestrone is one of my favorite soups. I was a little worried since I wasn’t a big fan of the split pea of this line.

005

006

It was delicious! Way better than that crap I accidentally bought the last time.

After I had lunch, I immediately started thinking about what I was going to have for dinner. I have a few random things at home to use up but since I have been drinking green monsters for breakfast this week, I’d really missed oats.

Problem solved – oats for dinner!

009

I made them special on the stovetop :) I used 1/2 cup oats with 1 cup of water, stirred in 1/2 cup pumpkin and added pumpkin pie spice + vanilla extract before serving it in the bowl and topping it with peanut butter and pumpkin butter.

Unfortunately, I used the last of the pumpkin butter :(

010

I really love this brand and I’m so glad it’s local!

011

This might be a good opportunity to get some of the apple butter now. Mmm…

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on November 20, 2009, in Dinner, Lunch, products and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. I love “breakfast” for dinner.. looks great. Ive never had those Tofutti bars.. I like how tiny they are.. a big ol ice cream sandwich is sometimes too much for a snack! (Actually Id prob just end up eating 3 of the minis) lol

  2. Yum, that pumpking butter sounds delish!

  3. That butter sounds so great! yum! I love breakfast for dinner, i’d prob do it always if my husband loved it..he doesnt really like breakfast foods…bummer deal!

  4. Breakfast for dinner is always a fabulous treat!

    I think I might continue the Challenge all the way up to thanksgiving! lol

  5. cookingforaveganlover

    love cuties

  6. I love breakfast for dinner! I should do it since I can never make stove top oats at work!

  7. Oatmeal for dinner is always a good choice ;-)

  8. Tofutti Cuties are the best!!! And I love the idea of oatmeal for dinner…especially pumpkin pie oats!

  9. Mmmm…I love those cuties! I’ve never seen that flavor before. Do you happen to know where your friend got them? I would love to try some :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

