First three are the hardest

I woke up a little bit earlier this morning to do some shopping!

Strangely, it’s like no one knows about the new Target out where I live. Because from 9-11 this morning, I had plenty of room to roam :)

Before I left, I had oats with banana, wheat germ and peanut butter.

001

After doing some shopping (mostly for myself, I had a gift card) I came home and had my leftover falafel and sweet potato fries from last night.

I had to work really hard to get up the motivation to run today. After sitting on the couch for a while I finally made myself get up, put on my gear and head out the door.

It was a beautiful day for a run, I think the high today was 62! The first mile or so, I was breathing kind of heavy but I just kept at it and eventually everything leveled off.

For me, the first few miles are always the hardest. Once I get past three, I am on cruise control. It is the strangest thing. So when I got to that mark today, I kept going.

I did 5.75 miles in an hour. I felt really good toward the end and knew that once training starts, it won’t be too difficult to gradually increase my mileage. I’m so excited!

I downed a few glasses of water and then busted this open to put together a snack.

002

Some out of the jar, some on toast!

003

Oh, it had been too long. Thank goodness for that Target gift card :)

Hope you are having a great Saturday!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on November 28, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. That’s some beautiful looking pb there! Mine got taken through security in LOU. Darn! I’ve been snagging some of my DAd’s bees knees which I got him. I do like that – but its stiffer than the Dark. I also tried almond butter today – so good. Had a PR in my 5k (that’s awesome about the running you did today). And I’m making a green smoothie in the morning.

  2. What an awesome run! I know, the first miles are always the hardest, but the rest DO seem easier somehow. Wouldn’t you think it would be the opposite?!

  3. congrats on the good run! I am heading to target soon, hope it isn’t too crowded here too!

  4. Wow chickie, that is amazing! I am jealous of your run lol…great job!!!!!

  5. Nice job on the run :)
    I don’t think I’ve ever seen a not crowded Target. Good for you, girlie!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

