First of many

One of the hilarious things about this time of year is all the Christmas parties we end up going to!

One of my favorite parties to attend every year is the party held annually by my friends Carrie and Kristin (they alternate their homes each year) which gets all us girls together for some food, drinks and FUN!

Isn’t Carrie’s tree beautiful? :)

021

The theme was “A Tacky, Wacky, Crazy, Kitschy Christmas” so it was our duty to wear something to fit the mood.

Since I don’t own an ugly sweater, behold, Josh’s silly football Santa hat with green ball ornament earrings :)

031

Court rocked her antlers!

020

Before we headed to the party, which is an hour away in Lexington, I snacked on a piece of bread with peanut butter.

007

This held me over really well but eventually I got hungry and checked out the spread.

011

I started with some pita chips and hummus.

009

Carrie steamed some edamame, which was really good and lots of people snacked on it throughout the night ;-)

010

Over the course of the night, I had several more bites of pita and hummus plus a few drinks!

Some vino blanc…

008

I can’t remember the name of this next one but it had champagne in it and tasted a little bit like a cosmopolitan! It started with a P, what was it?

Ah yes, Poinsettia.

041

I’m so glad we used the smaller champagne flutes, that definitely helped me keep things in check.

067

This was some sort of pomegranate drink that Kristin made. I definitely don’t recall the name of this one. But the Poinsettia was my favorite.

We also did a good deed at the party, which ended up being a very fun activity for me. I wrote out two cards to soldiers at Walter Reed hospital.

013

I think all the girls really enjoyed it too!

012

Then there was some wastebasket-ball (which I ended up winning).

037

Some karaoke ;-)

046

And a gag gift exchange, where Court and Amy scored their very own Snuggies!

057

Beth’s was pretty classic too.

062

We stayed way past my bedtime but honestly, it was so much fun I didn’t want it to end. But I proceeded to sleep most of the way back to the Ville and crashed as soon as I got home.

Thanks Carrie for hosting such an amazing party. I really enjoyed myself and I can’t wait to do it again next year!

Do you attend Christmas parties? What do you enjoy the most about them?

070

For me, it was a combo of the belly laughs I shared with friends and writing the cards for the soldiers. I hope it blesses whoever gets them :)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 5, 2009, in parties, Snacks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Awww it looks like you had a great time! It looks like a fun night =)

  2. this looks like SO much fun!!

    that hummus looks like creamy deliciousness

    so does the wine ;)

  3. Glad you had a good time! I did too! Thanks for coming!!!!

  1. Pingback: Sleeping, shopping and curry « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

