Struggling to catch up

Wow, I didn’t realize just how behind I was. Not only am I struggling to write my own blog again but I’m having trouble catching up on your alls too.

The good news is that as of right now, I am OFF WORK UNTIL 2010!! :)

Let’s just look at today for now, shall we?

021

Pumpkin oats with Dark Chocolate Dreams. Holy breakfast! This was so awesome I wish I’d thought of it sooner.

Mid morning I snacked on a vegan rice krispie treat and worked hard to get everything done before the big holiday break.

Lunch was some pita, hummus and peas. Random but good and filling.

022

Finished off my Newman’s Own chocolate, must get some more of this!

023

Snacked on some clementines this afternoon :)

024

My workouts have been really random lately since I was suffering from a major toothache and then working to build my appetite and energy back up.

But today, I managed to get an awesome 30 minute incline workout on the treadmill and then lifted some weights and did some abs before heading home to make dinner.

I love Mama Pea’s black bean burgers! Best burgers ever, who needs Boca?

025

Inside of a pita pocket with organic ketchup and cauliflower on the side.

Also finished off this bottle from Monday night :)

012

This is semi-local Oliver wine from Bloomington, Indiana. It lived up to its description, very soft and just slightly sweet. I’d like to try more from this brand.

026

Yes, it’s 6:00 and I have already had dessert :)

027

My cookie balls are really good. Check out Lindsey’s recipe to make ‘em yourself!

Tonight, all us girls are piling into the car to go check out some Christmas lights and I hear there might be a Starbucks run along the way?

Hope you all have a good night!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 23, 2009, in Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, recipes, Snacks, wine and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You know what – I had the same exact breakfast you had. How fun is that. And I got to Lakeland tonight – my Dad had bought white chocolate dreams. I may never go back to regular peanut butter again – goodness it is so good (right up there with the dark chocolate dreams). But, sadness, I don’t like almond butter. I traded with my Dad.

    • That is too funny, I don’t think anyone has ever told me that before!

      Oh yes, white chocolate and dark chocolate PB make it hard to go back to “regular” ha ha. Sorry you don’t like AB, I like to have it every now and then but still mostly prefer PB. I’m glad you made it there safely, have a Merry Christmas!

  2. Oliver is the best. My recommendations include the Soft Red, Soft White, Soft Rose, and Blackberry…the thing I miss most about IN.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

