First Vegan Christmas

Happy Christmas Eve everyone!

Hope you all get lots of presents and quality time with your families these next few days. Suzie sure has been enjoying hers so far!

007

This morning, I decided to make a special pancake breakfast :)

014

Yet another Mama Pea repeat. I could live off her recipes alone ;-)

This time I added extra cinnamon and it definitely made a difference! It was really hard not to eat the last one but I knew three was more than enough, plus it means I get to eat it again another day.

I’ve been really excited about my first vegan Christmas. My first vegan Thanksgiving was a success and my in-laws have been very accommodating to my lifestyle choices. Now it’s time to celebrate with my family!

My mom sent out an email earlier in the week to let us know what food would be there and that we could bring anything we like. I am taking a meatless meatloaf and replied that I would love for everyone to try it!

I think it just might happen. And my aunt asked me to bring copies of the recipe :)

I thought about making a dessert too but honestly, I am kind of dessert-ed out right now so I think I will just pass. Unless there is wine…

What are you doing for Christmas? Will you be making any special dishes?

I’m off to the YMCA to enjoy my complimentary Christmas-break membership. Spinning here I come!!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 24, 2009, in Breakfast, holidays, recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good luck with your 1st Veg Xmas! I am cooking for 20 people (half veg/half not) and everything is 100% vegan except I split the main course. This year I am making stuffed acorn squash for the veg heads and we ordered some ham & turkey for the carnivores.

  1. Pingback: Temptation? « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

