Feliz Navidad

On Wednesday night, we went to Lights Under Louisville, which is this really neat underground cave that they decorated with lights and other Christmas (and Hanukah!) decor. You drive through the whole thing in your car!

001

013

Yesterday I ended up not going to the gym after all because we had rather warm weather, so I went for a run! I must’ve been excited or out of practice because my knees were hurting a little bit last night.

This morning, I was going to make a special breakfast but since it was already 8:30 (I slept late for once) and lunch is at 1, I decided to just make a simple bowl of pumpkin oat bran :)

006

With coffee of course!

007

Time to go make a meatless meatloaf! I am really excited for my family to try it, I really think they will be surprised.

Have a great day!

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 25, 2009, in Breakfast and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That underground cave sounds really cool =)

    Yums to those oats

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

