Farewell, Christmas 2009

For our family Christmas celebration, I decided to provide a dish I’m quite familiar with: Happy Herbivore’s Vegan Meatloaf :)

This is the main ingredient…

001

Putting the loaf in the pan.

005

There are a few people in my family who do not like ketchup so I did half and half on top.

006

My plate – meatloaf on a bun with chips and veggies. Suzie got a few of my carrots :)

007

Also had a couple glasses of Riesling!

018

Merry Christmas!

017

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 29, 2009, in holidays, Lunch, recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love your blog. Just added to my reader. Thanks for the inspiration!

  1. Pingback: 4 months of vegan « See Sarah Eat

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

