Fresh start

After lunch today, I decided to head to Wal-Mart and Target to return something and shop a bit. Two and a half hours later, I definitely feel like I got a workout today. Which is good since I skipped the gym, again!

I probably would’ve stayed out later but I was hungry and had nothing but pita and hummus on the brain. So home I went.

042

Suzie was also still being incredibly lame. Nice to know I didn’t miss anything.

041

Sun bather.

For dinner, I tried a new selection from Green Giant. I had been avoiding these because most of them contain butter sauce or cheese, both of which do not fit into my mostly vegan diet.

051

But hooray for EVOO sauce! This was tasty.

054

I also heated up a leftover black bean burger on some whole wheat toast with ketchup.

053

Dinner is served.

052

Starting over

Today, I recommitted to my healthy eating by actually measuring out portions and eating when I am hungry and not more than I need to fill me up. I can tell I have eaten a lot less today now that I’m paying attention again.

It’s not a diet, it’s just getting back to basics. Healthy foods, portion control, no mindless or emotional snacking. I did okay over Christmas though, I actually lost a pound! But it’s always good to take a step back and make sure your healthy habits are in check.

For those of you ready to make some changes in your lifestyle or perhaps just reignite your passion for healthy living, don’t wait until January 1st. Do it right now, this very minute!

You can have a fresh start anytime, not just when you turn over the calendar.

Tomorrow, I will recommit to exercise. I’ve had a nice few days off to rest my body but now I’m ready to hit the ground running again!

Good night all, feels good to be back :)

About Sarah Frankel

I am 29 years old and a resident of Louisville, Kentucky. I've been married to my husband Josh for 6 years and we have a 5 year old beagle named Suzie. Four years ago, I changed my eating and exercise habits, dropping 70 pounds and gaining an entirely new life. I took up running in September 2007 and became vegan in October 2009. I am constantly striving to improve my life so that I can live it to the fullest! I hope you will join me on my life journey.

Posted on December 29, 2009, in Dinner, Snacks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 55 other followers

